We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$300
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/06/26
Hotels.com
US$300
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/07/01
Agoda.com
US$355
US$254
View deal
Expedia.comUS$300
PricelineUS$294
Destinia.comUS$355
View all 14 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (634)
Filter reviews
634 results
Traveller rating
452
129
25
14
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
452
129
25
14
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beach front beach restaurant white beach water sports main restaurant kenya paradise coast stretch bungalow diving watersports sunbeds relaxation
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 634 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2019 via mobile

Probably the best beach hotel in Mombasa. Excellent food, service and pristine beach. Loved the restaurant area and seaside setting.

The only negative thing for us was the beach sellers and operators who constantly stood in front of the hotel staring at the sun bed area or trying to sell you something as soon as you step on the beach. Whilst they need the business, it would be good if they were more discrete and respected privacy of the guests.

Other than this pretty much perfect place for a holiday.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Salim A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dianibeachboy, General Manager at The Sands at Nomad, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2019

Thank you for your review and your comments. We actually do have a Code of conduct agreement in place with the licensed Beach Operators! Your comment is much appreciated and I will call for a meeting with them to remind them about our agreement again- as this is exactly what should not happen- The privacy of our clients has utmost priority!
Apologies for any inconvenience caused and once again thank you for bringing it up!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2019 via mobile

You will not regret visiting place! Amazing sand beach, very well organized people and extremely helpful, fantastic services. I had sea food was very good! If you would like to hire a boat you can organize from there. Very nice spot overlook of the beach. You should be there!

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
13  Thank KENYA-TANZANIA_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dianibeachboy, General Manager at The Sands at Nomad, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2019

I am very pleased to read this positive comments! many thanks for taking the time to write it and we hope to welcome you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2019

We had a suite overlooking the fantastic long white beach and turquoise sea. Room decorations [and staff uniforms] reflect the blues and turquoise colours, very tastefully done. Room was spacious and comfortable - touch of luxury! Hope that next time there'll be a make-up mirror :-) Food produced by the Tessinois chef was excellent. Staff very well trained, polite and friendly and meals sometimes accompanied by acrobatic entertainment on the beach. Approve of their eco-friendly approach: no plastic bottles, either metal or glass + lots of re-cycling. You can watch bush-babies being fed at dusk and handle snakes or chameleons on a Saturday. Also visit the interesting Marine Conservation Centre. Dive operation - Diving the Crab - also well organised. We'll be back. I'd have given five stars, but my husband never does! :-)

Room tip: Suites great, Standard rooms smaller but still comfortable, most with direct sea view. Watch out for the monkeys.
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank HughE_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dianibeachboy, General Manager at The Sands at Nomad, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2019

Thank you very much for your positive review and for your constructive recommendation! We are looking forward to your next stay with us in near future! Hopefully we can score then 5 out of 5 stars!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2019

This place is an absolute gem on a gorgeous stretch of white sandy beach. The whole property has a luxury eco-lodge vibe with monkeys running around and beautiful views of the ocean from the gorgeous outdoor restaurant. The food is incredible - worthy of any foodie reviews! Everything tastes so fresh and is creatively presented. The staff is super friendly. The gardener saw me reading a book and brought me a freshly fallen coconut refreshment. We absolutely loved Room 23, a superior suite with a huge deck to enjoy the ocean views and beautifully furnished. So romantic! The spa was a great addition to our relaxation. I would urge you to fly directly to the Ukenda airstrip just 10 minutes from the resort and avoid the Mombasa airport. That requires you to drive on the ferry which can add hours and chaos to your drive. Enjoy this piece of paradise. we were so sad to leave!

Room tip: Room 23 ocean view superior suite - HEAVEN!!!
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank EstoLinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dianibeachboy, General Manager at The Sands at Nomad, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2019

Thank you so much for your detailed review! Great to hear, that you had a good time at The sands at Nomad! Hopefully we shall welcome you again soon on one of the most stunning beaches in the world!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2019

We had the pleasure of staying in one of the wonderful suites. The hotel staff is very friendly, and the restaurant (situated at the beach front) offers absolutely amazing dishes and cocktails. If you're looking for a little oasis at the coast, the sands at Nomad is your place!

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 608gudrun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dianibeachboy, General Manager at The Sands at Nomad, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2019

Thank you for taking the time to write this positive review and we are very pleased, that you have enjoyed your stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews