We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$300
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/06/19
Hotels.com
US$300
US$273
View deal
SAVE US$27
Free cancellation until 21/06/24
Expedia.com
US$300
US$273
View deal
SAVE US$27
Free cancellation until 21/06/24
Agoda.comUS$300
PricelineUS$300
Orbitz.comUS$273
View all 15 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (634)
Filter reviews
634 results
Traveller rating
452
129
25
14
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
452
129
25
14
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beach front beach restaurant white beach water sports main restaurant kenya paradise coast stretch bungalow diving watersports sunbeds relaxation
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 634 reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2019

We had the pleasure of staying in one of the wonderful suites. The hotel staff is very friendly, and the restaurant (situated at the beach front) offers absolutely amazing dishes and cocktails. If you're looking for a little oasis at the coast, the sands at Nomad is your place!

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 608gudrun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dianibeachboy, General Manager at The Sands at Nomad, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2019

Thank you for taking the time to write this positive review and we are very pleased, that you have enjoyed your stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2019

The sands at Nomad, is the best location to visit in Mombasa, I enjoyed my two days visit. The excellence in everything is amazing . The food, stuff , the rooms are very unique and beautiful right next to the ocean. I had a really good time and would suggest it to anyone

Room tip: Room 33, if going for honey moon , all I can say is wow
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank bramwelhadriel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dianibeachboy, General Manager at The Sands at Nomad, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2019

Thank you very much for your comments! I cannot agree more with you and we are very happy you enjoyed your stay!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2019 via mobile

This is our second time staying at the Sands, and again brilliant. Everyone is pleasant and always happy to help. Both Richard, the manager, and Aaron are always approachable even for a casual conversation in passing. Many thanks.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank simondaniell71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dianibeachboy, General Manager at The Sands at Nomad, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2019

Thanks for your review! Hope to welcome you also a 3rd time!! All the Best

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2019

We had a cottage (No. 34), which means our own place to sunbathe and relax.
We enjoyed the peace and privacy.
The staff is very friendly (a few shy to approach the guests openly).
The restaurant is one of the very good ones at Diani Beach, but expensive.
Many small actions on the beach and in the hotel: e.g. Yoga with John (very good), acrobats on the beach, live music on Sunday noon ...

Room tip: Best rooms are the cottages.
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank abenteuer-catsegeln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dianibeachboy, General Manager at The Sands at Nomad, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2019

Thank you for taking the time to write this positive review! Good to hear that you had a great time with us!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2019 via mobile

This hotel is wonderful. Staff are brilliant, it's clean and the setting is beautiful. We had the best time staying here. The daily breakfast was perfect and we ate in the restaurant which was perfect.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank rebeccacZ4834RG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dianibeachboy, General Manager at The Sands at Nomad, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2019

Thank you very much for your positive comments! Great that you enjoyed your stay with us!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews