We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$300
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/06/18
Expedia.com
US$273
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/06/17
Destinia.com
US$300
US$230
View deal
SAVE US$70
Hotels.comUS$273
PricelineUS$300
CheapTicketsUS$273
View all 14 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (634)
Filter reviews
634 results
Traveller rating
452
129
25
14
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
452
129
25
14
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beach front beach restaurant white beach water sports main restaurant kenya paradise coast stretch bungalow diving watersports sunbeds relaxation
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
65 - 70 of 634 reviews
Reviewed 4 February 2019

We had a large room overlooking the ocean which was wonderful. the beach was beautiful white sand but slightly blighted by the vendors that pounce as soon as you walk on the sand! Do go for a camel ride - it is a lot of fun. The restaurant is excellent an the choice of fish superb. The wi-fi is a problem and we never got a consistent signal despite numerous requests. Sorry to be back in England at -5!!

Room tip: First floor ocean view
Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank JAGTheBear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dianibeachboy, General Manager at The Sands at Nomad, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2019

Thank you for your comments and we will look into the Wifi Issue which usually works without any complications! Hopefully we will see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2019

Holy cow! (Maybe not a decent expression for a hotel assessessment - but this place is incredible). The combination of the beautiful location, the incredible service, the friendliness of the staff, the quality of the cuisine (compliments to the Italian-Swiss chef!!) and the overall value-for-money-ratio was incredible. So, no further lengthy descriptions - just go there! And I can tell you - if my wife says "this was perfect", then this is the ultimate accolade!

Room tip: We had villa 27 at the very end of the compound which proved to be an ideal choice
Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karl-Heinz K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dianibeachboy, General Manager at The Sands at Nomad, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2019

Wow- thank you so much for your positiv review! Very happy, that you and your wife enjoyed your stay!! Welcome back any time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2019

The hotel is amazing everything perfect the location the food and most of all the staff so friendly thanks to very much for making my stay wonderful thanks to housekeeping tea for your towel art, i will be back again and again

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 123fas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dianibeachboy, General Manager at The Sands at Nomad, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2019

Thank you very much for the positive comments!! We are looking forward to welcome you back in our Hotel!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2019

I always stay at the hotel for a complete relaxing experience! I love every bit of the Hotel like the Location of the Hotel along Diani Beach, the fusion of green nature with the sandy beach. The staff is professional and very friendly that I feel I'm completely at home when I stay there. The food options from both the Main Restaurant and the Bar restaurant are great and special events they hold during festivities are superb e.g the Jazz Bands during Christmas..

Room tip: The Ocean View rooms are great ! Spacey and comfortable
Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank vaishaliMorj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dianibeachboy, General Manager at The Sands at Nomad, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2019

Thank you very much for your nice feedback! We are glad, that you enjoy staying with us and cant wait until you are coming back!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2019

Sands at Nomad provides everything you need. Nice rooms, very good service, natural surroundings of the most splendid sort, and extraordinary food. I will also like to mention the sweet tradition around 7 o clock when the bush babies come visit to eat some banana.

Date of stay: November 2018
Thank Egil2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dianibeachboy, General Manager at The Sands at Nomad, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2019

Thnak you so much for your positive comment!! Hopefulle we can say Jambo to you again soon- and the Busch babies shall greet you in the evening!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews