We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$92
View deal
Agoda.com
US$92
US$71
View deal
SAVE US$21
Priceline
US$92
View deal
eDreamsUS$92
StayForLong
Expedia.com
View all 14 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 189)
Filter reviews
1 189 results
Traveller rating
645
302
123
62
57
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
645
302
123
62
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fins restaurant the general manager guest relations our honeymoon animation team kids club palm trees head chef standard room relaxing holiday indian ocean out of this world water polo seafood south coast main restaurant zuri
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
135 - 140 of 1 189 reviews
Reviewed 20 December 2019 via mobile

Our stay at Diani Reef was great. They have great spots for you to relax at by the beach, and the staff always have a smile for you. Their kiddie pool has a small slide that kept the kids entertained.
Food was okay and so were the rooms. They have great grounds for events, especially weddings.
Would recommend staying here.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank nzisamj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fom_DianiReef, Manager at Diani Reef Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2019

Dear Nzisamj,

It was a great pleasure to have you staying at Diani Reef Beach Resort & Spa Trip to Kenya.

Thank you very much your wonderful comments about the service provided by our Ladies and Gentlemen. Most importantly your praise to staff, they were very thankful and proud to be recognized for their service and dedication.

We look forward to welcome you every year at Diani Reef Beach Resort & Spa.

Best regards,

Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2019

The concierge services that hooked me up with excursions to Wasini was the best, her name was Susan and very good. The beach was wonderful and water just amazing. Rooms...well, not so good on a Marriott level but super 8 level, yes. Keep the doors closed as the monkeys will steal the sugar or your stuff, we found out the hard way. The buggers pulled open the glass sliding door at 6am and stole our food, sugar and toiletries. Rooms run down and tub was gross but it was just a clean bed and view. Muslim influence so pools close at 6pm and cover your legs and shoulders otherwise you get to sport a tablecloth skirt. Food good and many varieties. Entertainment good as well. The closed portion of the hotel a bit like Erie.

Room tip: Try to negotiate a better room and don't do the meal package
Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank moppiesue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jitendra Bisoyi, Guest Services / Front Office at Diani Reef Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2020

Dear Moppiesue,

Greetings from the Diani reef Beach Resort & Spa.

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to write to us through TripAdvisor.

At Diani Reef Beach Resort & Spa experience is all about people working together to create beautiful memories for all our guests and I am delighted to know that you were impressed with the friendliness and professionalism of our team. Your appreciation for them is truly appreciated. Your kind and generous comments are a great source of motivation for our team. I have conveyed your compliments to the entire team; who were delighted to note that their efforts were so well appreciated.

Your affirmative feedback only inspires us to perform better and deliver enriching experiences to our guests, making their trip memorable. We eagerly anticipate your next visit.

Thank you & best regards

Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2019

I came here with my boyfriend based on the pictures and I was fooled. Resort is only 50% open. Half the resort is inhabitable as it was never finished 10 years ago. The pictures lie. Management was rude and service was extremely poor. Will never come back here again - absolutely disgusted by the entire experience.

Room tip: Avoid the side of the hotel that is demolished!
Date of stay: November 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank cassieparker87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fom_DianiReef, Manager at Diani Reef Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2019

Dear cassieparker87,

It is unfortunate you had an unpleasant stay at the resort. Our main goal is to ensure that all our guests have a memorable stay.

In regards to the quality service provided to you, we are investigating the matter so as to guarantee it doesn’t happen again. As earlier pointed out , the old wing is currently under renovation but we have 143 rooms ready for occupation.

We hope to host you again in the future.

Kind regards
Rooms Division Manger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2019 via mobile

My family and I had a really good stay there friendly staff, good food, spacious rooms. It was just a spectacular experience. I commend Tabitha for her assistance and friendliness. She made sure we were comfortable.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank carolbZ9067LA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fom_DianiReef, Manager at Diani Reef Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2019

Dear CarolbZ9067LA,

It was a great pleasure to have you staying at Diani Reef Beach Resort & Spa Trip to Kenya.

Thank you very much your wonderful comments about the service provided by our Ladies and Gentlemen. Most importantly your praise to Tabitha, who is very thankful and proud to be recognized for her service and dedication.

We look forward to welcome you every year at Diani Reef Beach Resort & Spa.

Best regards,

Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2019

Diani Reef beach resort was genuinely one of the best resorts I’ve been to. The staff were incredibly helpful and always very attentive. The resort is situated on the breathtaking Diani beach, which is convenient because you don’t have to travel to get to it as you will have to with a lot of the other resorts. The resort is very big and a beautiful sight with a lot to offer. The food is also very good with all different types of cuisines, the beef biryani was exceptional.

In terms of things to do on the resort there are multiple activities everyday from beach volleyball and water polo in the outdoor swimming pool to watching films in their cinema room. They have a fantastic entertainment/animation team and each and every one of them really made the difference for us this holiday because they truly carried out all activities in a very welcoming way and also had live shows put on every other day (fashion show, dance show, game competitions etc.) and live music/discos every night. This is also a great place for families as the team are there to take care of your kids carrying out fun activities with them and look after them throughout the day if you wish to have some alone time.

All in all, although this is quite a long review, it really doesn’t give enough justice to how great of an experience we had there and would recommend that this is the only place to stay when in Mombasa/Diani.

Special thanks to MJ and Winnie who are part of the entertainment team. They gave us a lot of their personal time and went out of their way to show us Diani/Mombasa properly.

Anam Choudhury and Yasmeen Khan

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank askanamc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fom_DianiReef, Manager at Diani Reef Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2019

Dear Mr. Choudhury & Ms. Khan,

Greetings from the Diani reef Beach Resort & Spa.

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to write us through our hotel website.

At Diani Reef Beach Resort & Spa experience is all about people working together to create beautiful memories for all our guests and I am delighted to know that you were impressed with the friendliness and professionalism of our team. Your appreciation for them is truly appreciated. Your kind and generous comments are a great source of motivation for our team. I have conveyed your compliments to the entire team; who were delighted to note that their efforts were so well appreciated.

Your affirmative feedback only inspires us to perform better and deliver enriching experiences to our guests, making their trip memorable. We eagerly anticipate your next visit.

Thank you & best regards

Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews