We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
eDreamsUS$185
ZenHotels.com
PricelineUS$185
Agoda.comUS$185
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
View all 11 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (723)
Filter reviews
723 results
Traveller rating
342
260
73
26
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
342
260
73
26
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beach boys bahari room family room wasini island evening entertainment indian ocean pool bar beach volleyball table tennis mosquito net second week f b on a daily basis beautiful beach all inclusive package palm trees white sandy beach
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 723 reviews
Reviewed 16 February 2021

The package is really awesome (the all inclusive one). The staff are just awesome and very respectful. They are also flexible and they can help you with some additional stuff you would want in the room.
The covid-19 protocol was followed till the latter.
I loved the beach and the views.
The lady Valentine is really informative in her communication.

Room tip: Loved the lodges
Date of stay: February 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ammagdah
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karla Kampa, Owner at Diani Sea Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2021

Dear Ammagdah,

Thank you for your review and for your kind words about our team. Thank you also for expressing your thoughts on our Covid-19 safety measures. Indeed, our team is working extremely hard to ensure that everyone on property is compliant .Whether its wearing of mask or sanitizing, our main goal is to keep everyone safe. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope that we'll have the opportunity to welcome you back to Diani Sea Lodge in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2021 via mobile

Warm and friendly staff. Very spacious air conditioned rooms. High quality food served at the restaurant.
Direct access to the sandy Diani beach. Variety of activities available for the guests. Hospitality and Ambience at its level best.
We will surely visit the hotel soon. Thank you for making our vacation a success.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 417erickn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karla Kampa, Owner at Diani Sea Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2021

Dear 417erickn,

Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your overall experience. I'm so happy to see that you enjoyed your room and your time at our beautiful property. Feedback like yours always helps us to improve the experience for future guests. Thank you again, and we hope to welcome you back to our coastal sanctuary.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2021 via mobile

I stayed here with my family for 5 days. We were received very well. The rooms are quite good except the shower gets cold quite quickly. The food is good too except lunch can be quite disappointing (it tended to be repetitive). There were activities to do however the Animators didn’t seem enthusiastic at all to do them with the guests that was quite disappointing . The evening entertainment was also a bit dull. Apart from that everything else worked out well, the Manger Tom can be reached at anytime to sort out any issue one may have , he literally made sure we could be comfortable despite any complaints we had. Overall It’s a nice place to relax the ambience was very nice especially the pool. The waiters were also enthusiastic to serve the whole time during our stay which I found quite wonderful and something that can be rare in a lot of hotels.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Belkoil
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karla Kampa, Owner at Diani Sea Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2021

Dear Belkoil,

Thanks for sharing your honest feedback with us and pointing out some of the issues you experienced while staying with us. I am sorry that we didn't meet your expectations in some areas. I can assure you that corrective measures will be taken to ensure that similar hiccups do not occur in the future. At Diani Sea Lodge we value you as a guest and appreciate your business. On the positive side, I'm glad that the restaurant staff & the manager met your expectations. I'll be sure to share your comments with them. Thank you again for a great review and I hope you will give us the opportunity to better serve you next time you’ll plan a trip to Diani.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2021

The warm welcome at the reception was exceptional. We were sanitized, temperature taken and given branded hotel masks. This was followed by a sweet and refreshing glass of hibiscus tea. Just by the way we were received we knew that we would love our 5 days vacation. There were absolutely no delays in checking in.

Diani sea lodge is stunning, to say the least. I particularly loved the beautiful lush tropical gardens, the coconut palms, and the myriad of exotic trees and flowers that ensured fresh air all through. The beach view and the constant breeze made my stay totally worthwhile.

The staff was highly professional and a simple look at them was met with a warm smile. The service was top notch. The manager also interacted with the guests and would often enquire about their stay.

The meals were served on time and the menu offered a balanced diet with exciting theme nights( Swahili, Italian, Greek, Mexican, and barbeque, etc). There was also a snack bar which was open all day.

The rooms were clean and well lit and air-conditioned with furniture made of local wood in the African style. There was also a safe for storing your valuables. The bedding and complimentary toiletries were changed on a daily basis.

We also got to experience boat trips which were really exciting. The nightlife was also amazing with very classic cocktails and amazing music, including live performances from people of different cultures in Kenya.

Am definitely going back!

Date of stay: December 2020
Thank joyhner
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karla Kampa, Owner at Diani Sea Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2021


Dear Joyhner,

WOW!!
This is exactly what we like to hear. Thank you for sharing your wonderful comments and giving us a 5star review following your recent stay at Diani Sea Lodge. We aim to please with our service and close attention to detail. So it's a pleasure to read how much we made your stay memorable. We can't wait to welcome you back as well. The entire staff had a blast interacting with all of you. Lookin g forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2021 via mobile

Lovely hotel, amazing and friendly staff who made sure our stay was comfortable. The food was definitely worth it while the view and access of the beach was simply phenomenal. I'll definitely be back.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank girll2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karla Kampa, Owner at Diani Sea Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2021

Dear Girll2021,

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am pleased to note that you had a pleasant encounter with our staff, as we pride ourselves in providing exceptional customer service for our guests. We hope to see you again the next time you return to Diani.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews