We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
eDreams
Priceline
StayForLong
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (710)
Filter reviews
710 results
Traveller rating
330
259
73
26
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
330
259
73
26
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beach boys bahari room family room wasini island evening entertainment indian ocean pool bar beach volleyball table tennis mosquito net second week f b on a daily basis beautiful beach all inclusive package palm trees white sandy beach
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
84 - 89 of 710 reviews
Reviewed 16 December 2018

I have just returned from my tenth consecutive year at this brilliant hotel. The new manger and head chef have made vast improvement to this excellent hotel. The staff as usual go out of their way to make your stay a great experience, and as I have stated many a time the "Bread pudding" is the best in Africa.

Sir John Kenyon Roe young Bt

Date of stay: November 2018
Thank jkryoung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2018

Stayed there this past weekend. Enjoyed the amenities, food, bar and pool. We had a beautiful room overlooking the ocean. Lovely service from Mr Emmanuel in reception. We also enjoyed the walk to their sister hotel Diani Sea Resort by Elizabeth. Enjoyed every minute of my weekend getaway. Will definitely be back.

Room tip: Ask for the ocean facing rooms, worth the extra shilling.
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Navigator813250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2018

Room.
Simple and clean. We decided to upgrade the room to the double room with balcony and partial sea view on the first floor with double bed (we had room number 117) and we strongly recommend to do so. With comparison to basic version there is a fridge and mini bar included in the price and the building is located close to the restaurant and the beach. The bed with mosquito net was big and comfortable. The AC worked perfectly. The bathroom was the weakest point of the room. It really needs renovation (eg. rust on the shower cubicle). There is salt water in the pipes and be advised not to use it for brushing teeth. Everyday hotel staff delivers fresh water in the water bottle and you can refill it in every bar if you need more during the day.

Food & beverages
Fresh and mostly tasty. The selection of dishes is satisfactory. If you expect wide variety of food you might feel disappointed. For example, for lunch usually there are two or three types of meat dishes, fish dish and one or two vegetarian ones. So there is always something to choose. The food is fresh and tasty. We didn’t have any stomach problems so thumbs up for the couisine. There is beach bar where you can get hamburgers or pizza during the day so you always have some alternative to meals served in main restaurant.

Service
The best staff I have ever met. All people in the hotel were very kind and helpful. Starting from the reception desk, through animation staff, security, waiters, bartenders, gardeners to cleaning staff. Big hugs to all of you. You deserve big tip and hugs!! Keep that great work!!

Entertainment & hotel surroundings
There is small palm tree garden next to the beach. It is big enough to find some nice place if you want and small enough to get quickly to the bars or hotel rooms. We had no problem in finding free space or available deckchair. The beach itself is beautiful. With white sand, lots of space for entertaining during the low tide and tons of sea urchins in the sea. The disadvantage is the huge amounts of beach boys who constantly try to sell you souvenirs, boat trips or safari. The hotel is located near beach bars and the is local dance club 200 meters away.
The entertainment team is present during the whole day. There are several activities to participate, like volleyball, fitness or dancing classes. Every evening there is some kind of show (usually dancing or singing) so if you are a fan of such activities you will find something for you.
There is kite surfing school in the hotel. The first lesson is free of charge so there is a chance to try something new activity.

Room tip: Take upragde to room with partial sea view. It is woth it.
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank igorlenart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2018 via mobile

Hotel is located next to beautiful beach. There is coral reef so you can see some ocean's creatures without boat trip. Aqua shoes are obligatory because there are thousends of seahodges during low tides.
The water in rooms is salty but you can use the botlle with sweat water from your bathroom. Sometimes there are ants, small lizards and gekos in the room but at least last two animals are helpful in fight against mosquitos. At the whole area there are A lot of monkeys - so be carfull and don't show food. In A front of entrance to hotel There are 2 discos and it's really worth to see it. The Staff from the hotel is very helpful and friendly but there are two bartenders not so nice as the rest. There is an animation during Day e.g. volleyball, boccia, darts, Aqua aerobic and short but interesting show in The evening. Everyday you can buy something on the beach but in 99% cases you should bargain. If you have any clothes or items you don't need anymore take them to Kenya - people are thankful for everything: clothes, shoes, shirts, caps, socks, sweets etc.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank Monia77777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2018 via mobile

You get value for money on the all inclusive package. Visited with 5 teenage kids and they had all the food and drinks they wanted at no extra cost. The beach was clean and not at all crowded. Wait staff were wonderful. The meals were sufficient and we'll prepared.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank naishare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews