We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (67)
Filter reviews
67 results
Traveller rating
56
4
4
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
56
4
4
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fresh seafood paradise on earth other guests angie ludo antelope suni monkeys comfort beach coast nairobi africa
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 67 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2020 via mobile

This was our 3rd visit and it was just what we needed. Angie, Ludo and the team are just amazing. The food is a delightful surprise each day, the laid back and relaxed vibe is always perfect for us and the views, location and setting are heavenly! Jackson and the service team do everything they can to make the stay as wonderful as can be, while monkeys, egg-laying turtles, and Suni (mini-antelope) complete this paradise on earth!

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank PConrad74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angie Ramani-Rohart, General Manager at Hotel Diani House, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2020

Thank you! And we look forward to seeing you both again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2020 via mobile

I find the comments below hard to understand. We are staying at Diani House at the moment and have been here for 5 days - it’ll be hard to leave next week!

We have a very comfortable room with lovely outside space for chilling. A lovely communal area for sitting or chatting to other guests. The food is delicious; a small, well maintained pool with lots of sun loungers. Right on the beach so we have an early morning dip to start our day and a stroll along the beautiful beach in the cool of the afternoon

Angie and her staff are, without exception, kind and thoughtful and really can’t do enough for us

I can’t recommend this place more highly. Will certainly be back. Thank you Angie and Ludo - and all the amazing staff - for a fantastic holiday

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Nomad27465
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2020

This is your place if you dream of a garden where a vast mango tree spreads its shade and you look through to where palms sway above a perfect miles-long white sand beach. Add into the blissful mix fresh seafood served with a green papaya or palm heart/avocado salad (for example) for lunch and delicious 3 course dinners on the terrace under a starlit sky. With its cool design notes and lovely laid-back ambience Diani House exerts its very own Swahili-coast magic. Like us, you'll want to go back again and again for more of its always warm welcome and to be looked after superlatively by its attentive staff

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ABASSANO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2020 via mobile

Wornout Place, broken furniture, no shade, small pool, no umbrellas, in one word terrible.
Dirty carpets, broken chairs, pls DONT GO, WASTE OF YOUR MONEY
Food, very poor

Beste mensen, niet gaan, het is er een vervallen zooitje, zwembad is meer voetenbad, geen parasols, geen schaduw, nix, bediening, als je ze al kan vinden, traag !!

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Luuz123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2020

Great food, great apartment, great view, great staff & great owner.
We really loved it.
Would recommend it to everyone.
We were staying 5 days at the place and we really miss it.
After a long Safari trip, it was the right place to stay.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RaulM3033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ngr1, Manager at Hotel Diani House, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2020

Thank you, Raul.
We hope you'll come back to visit again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews