We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$257
View deal
eDreamsUS$257
PricelineUS$257
Agoda.comUS$257
TripadvisorUS$257
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
View all 10 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (68)
Filter reviews
68 results
Traveller rating
57
4
4
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
57
4
4
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fresh seafood paradise on earth other guests angie ludo antelope suni monkeys comfort beach coast nairobi africa
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 68 reviews
Reviewed 26 October 2018 via mobile

Diani House was just perfect for our holiday on the beautiful Diani Beach. We hired Gecko House for a 2 week duration (with 3 days and 2 nights away in the Masai Mara). We were travelling as a family of four, so the accommodation was perfect, our own little house with 2 rooms met all our needs.

Angie and her team were so welcoming and nothing was too much trouble. The food was amazing, a lovely breakfast with all our children’s requests catered for. Evening meals were available on request and the Chefs made some stunning meals.

Location is perfect as Diani House is on a beautiful part of the beach. You can walk in either direction and we frequented some other lovely restaurants and hotels, but Diani House was very much our home.

The whole family enjoyed a perfect holiday and we couldn’t recommend highly enough. Thank you Angie and team.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Round-the-World77
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 May 2018

A great view, good rooms, lovely staff, friendly owner, perfect food (where did they find that chef??!!). We spent 4 nights there with our 3 children, and we all loved the place. Really a perfect place to relax after your Safari!
Tripadvisor put this place under 'hotels', but it is more like a Bed&Breakfast. No big pool, big restaurants, but small, personal and full focus on their guests.

Room tip: in Dutch: het is heel kleinschalig, slechts enkele kamers, waardoor je echt de aandacht krijgt die je wilt.
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank krijndrijvers
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ngr1, General Manager at Hotel Diani House, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2018

Thank you for your very nice review. We are thrilled that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2017 via mobile

This place is so chill. The service is good. It is very safe. The rooms are big and the mosquito net is great in the room. The food was fresh and tasty.

Angie and her husband were both excellent and helped us out a lot especially by helping me book my flight out after a problem with the travel agency. Angie saved the day!!!

Thank you so much!

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank cndboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 October 2017

We hired the full Diani House for the weekend and had an amazing stay. The house is beautiful. Angie and Ludo were amazing hosts and made sure everything was well organised for us. The beach in front of the house is beautiful. Food cooked by the chefs was amazing. Would definitely go back.

Room tip: the standalone room to right of the house ) is excellent. The room inside main house is only room with aircon.
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Vijay C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 August 2017 via mobile

My husband and I recently stayed at Diani house for 4 nights. It was an excellent end to our holiday in Kenya after climbing Mt kenya and visiting the Masai Mara. I would be keen to stay there again and I will recommend the hotel to family and friends travelling to Kenya.

Ange and Ludo and all of the staff were warm and welcoming and ready to help with anything we needed. They even added a WiFi booster while we were there so we could use WiFi in the main house.

The property is ideally located close to the UKUNDA airport and transfers to and from the house ran smoothly. There were Sykes and Colobus monkeys in the trees on the property but they never caused any trouble. We also spotted a dik-dik (small, shy antelope) in the bushes. The garden is lovely with large frangiapani trees and a Baobab tree. A path leads down to the pool and sunbeds and further down to the beach. The beach was so accessible and yet the property feels like a private oasis.

The food was EXCEPTIONAL. Definitely the best and freshest food we had in Kenya. We stayed with full board and I would definitely suggest doing this. Fresh fruit, omelette/eggs, bacon, sausage, crepes. Delicious fresh seafood, salads, avocado, home-made sorbets, rice and coconut sauce, Panna cotta with bush tomato, frozen chocolate mousse...

Plenty of activities to choose from - day to wasindi Island, kite surfing, skydiving, snorkelling, diving, fishing...or you could curl up on one of the day beds with a book from the library or play scrabble or chess or cards and sit and enjoy the view.

So...if you are planning a trip to Diani beach definitely book at Diani house. You won't regret it!

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank BELINDA S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews