We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Booking.com
US$144
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
US$162
US$110
View deal
Expedia.comUS$162
PricelineUS$127
Trip.comUS$147
View all 15 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 091)
Filter reviews
1 091 results
Traveller rating
563
304
116
57
51
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
563
304
116
57
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviews horizon restaurant marco's bar private pool well maintained gardens superior room main restaurant south coast half board breakfast and dinner animation team great holiday out of this world beautiful resort low tide day safari salome lbr
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 1 091 reviews
Reviewed 25 March 2021

Fantastic HOTEL LEOPARD BEACH RESORT SPA with JULIUS TACT SAFARIS - best
life trip ever

I would like to recommend safari with Julius Tact Safaris. Best life
trip ever what guaranteed is a hundred per cent by Julius Tact Safaris.
Company's car very clean and tidy with very experience driver Daniel and
a part from that with good knowledge about environment I mean animals
and that kind of thing. By the way greetings to you Daniel. We were with
Daniel on two days trip then stayed at night at Tsavo East National
Park. Hotel worths of recommendation too. Clean and with beautiful view
at Savana. The hotel stuff also very nice and helpful. Wild animals were
at your fingertips. At this moment we are still very excited about this
trip so for sure we are going to come back there again. Once again I
would like to recommend to everybody this trip with very nice driver who
will drive you around. Only with Julius Tact Safaris.

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 638leninl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kioko Musyoki, General Manager at Leopard Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2021

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for choosing Leopard Beach Resort & Spa for your stay in Diani Beach. We are delighted to hear that you had a positive experience at Leopard Beach Resort & Spa and that you enjoyed the experience. We hope to have the chance to welcome you back at Leopard Beach Resort & Spa in the nearest future.
Kind Regards,

Kioko Musyoki
General Manager
Leopard Beach Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2021 via mobile

I’m quite pleased with my vacay at Leopard. The hotel is well based, by mind-blowing beach. Locals are very friendly, willing to talk and sell you some souvenirs. Although we probably don’t need most of the stuff, Please buy at least a coconut or a magnet to support their small businesses.
Also I highly recommend this guy, who Jaś two camels (Dushi and Nelson) - he works on shifts with his teenage son. If you don’t need ride a camel please take a photo and give 10$ to a man. It’s not a big amount, but could really help.
Also next to Leopard there’s a little shop with clothes running by few Mammas :) they are good women, also worth to support.
At last, remember you are going to Africa. It’s good to take some stomach problem medice, ibuprofen for a fever and also after sum and sunburn spray. The sun is wild.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank JoanTheSu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kioko Musyoki, General Manager at Leopard Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2021

Dear Joan,
We would like to thank you for taking the time to share with us your kind rating regarding your visit and experience at Leopard Beach Resort & Spa. Hope to have more opportunities in future to welcome you back.
Kind regards,


Kioko Musyoki
General Manager
Leopard Beach Resort & Spa









Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2021

I loved my room 201. It had a patio and lots of space. The people were very friendly and welcoming. There were monkeys running around but they didn't bother anyone. Just a very short walk to the beach and pool. It was a long high traffic drive to back to Mombasa but it was very interesting along the way.

Date of stay: March 2021
1  Thank Evelyn182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kioko Musyoki, General Manager at Leopard Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2021

Dear Evelyn182,
Thank you very much for choosing Leopard Beach Resort & Spa for your stay in Diani Beach. We are delighted to hear that you had a positive experience at Leopard Beach Resort & Spa and that you enjoyed the comfort of your room. We hope to have the chance to welcome you back at Leopard Beach Resort & Spa in the nearest future.
With Best Regards,

Kioko Musyoki
General Manager
Leopard Beach Resort & Spa


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2021

This is a very pretty resort. I gave it three stars ...some of the maintenance and upkeep issues precluded me from giving four stars. The towels in the rooms were dingy and threadbare. The blue terry cloth covers on the loungers around the pool had tears and holes. Some of the handrails were rotted and separated from their brackets. The grounds were beautiful but not well maintained in some places as there were weeds among the greenery as well as growing from the stone walls. The back of the door in my bathroom had not been cleaned ...otherwise my room was spotless. There were paint splotches on the steps from when the banisters were painted. In the restaurant cooking area and other common areas, the areas around the light switches on the walls were soiled. These details make the difference is the experience clients have. The staff was very friendly ...the service was great.

Date of stay: February 2021
1  Thank Travelercher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kioko Musyoki, General Manager at Leopard Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2021

Dear Guest,

Greetings from a warm Leopard Beach Resort and Spa.
Thanks for your recent visit and your subsequent review related to your experience.

I am glad that your room was spotless.
I have noted the raised maintenance issues which my team and I will address for even better experience gong foward.


Kind Regards,

Kioko Musyoki
General Manager
Leopard Beach Resort and Spa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2021 via mobile

This resort is a complete disappointment.
It is lacking class in its deco, in its offers, in its services. It is for me part of the (too many) former heavyweight champion hotels/lodge/resorts you can come across in kenya that only count on their past glory days, and did not renew themselves.

Common areas are heavy on the eye and shout for a new design (revamping was done recently, really??)
Layout is complicated and unpleasant:
You go accross several shop/bars/coffee areas that all looked closed at the time.
The inside cascade and what is supposed to be a fountain gives the impression to cross a swamp.

You will not be rewarded by your little adventure across the swamp, once arrived at horizon restaurant : welcoming is inexistant. Breakfast and dinner food is horrendous, its variety and choice pathetic and is similar to an all inclusive cheap poor quality hotel that you can find elsewhere in Diani few minutes from there.

Rooms buildings are like dormitories, and there is no charm, no warmth in the rooms (they are clean let me give one kudos). Do You know that “wow” you can have in some nice hotel when the personal opens for you the first time your room? It wont happen there. These room are...neutral, functional and impersonal. At least, the room are not “heavy” like the rest of the hotel (second kudos).

Swimming pool area: looks rundown, and is all concrete: an originally poorly designed and now not well maintained place.

To add to this, so many details going wrong: espresso machine available, but no capsules, no sparkling water available at main restaurant at diner service, water smelling sewage, shower heads blocked (30% of streams working), shower inundating the rest of the bathroom, worn downed menus illustrated and laminated as in an un-franchised corner street fast food joint, ice cubes unsafe for consumption, and so on....

Service is discreet at best.

This hotel does not deserve its stars.
Mediocre. Will never recommend it. Avoid it, simply.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank ChristianBellet27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kioko Musyoki, General Manager at Leopard Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2021

Dear Guest,

Greetings from a sunny Leopard Beach Resort and Spa.

We thank you for your recent visit to the Resort and for taking your time out to do the review.

It's unfortunate that nothing worked for you from the hotel design, layout, cuisine and service.

We will continue to strive to improve on the services for the sake of other guests in the future.


Kind Regards,
Kioko Musyoki
General Manager
Leopard Beach Resort and Spa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews