We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Agoda.com
US$150
US$98
View deal
SAVE US$52
Orbitz.com
Booking.comUS$119
Lol.travelUS$150
View all 16 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 086)
Filter reviews
1 086 results
Traveller rating
561
304
115
57
49
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
561
304
115
57
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviews horizon restaurant marco's bar private pool well maintained gardens superior room main restaurant south coast half board breakfast and dinner animation team great holiday out of this world beautiful resort low tide day safari salome lbr
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 1 086 reviews
Reviewed 13 March 2021

I loved my room 201. It had a patio and lots of space. The people were very friendly and welcoming. There were monkeys running around but they didn't bother anyone. Just a very short walk to the beach and pool. It was a long high traffic drive to back to Mombasa but it was very interesting along the way.

Date of stay: March 2021
1  Thank Evelyn182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kioko Musyoki, General Manager at Leopard Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2021

Dear Evelyn182,
Thank you very much for choosing Leopard Beach Resort & Spa for your stay in Diani Beach. We are delighted to hear that you had a positive experience at Leopard Beach Resort & Spa and that you enjoyed the comfort of your room. We hope to have the chance to welcome you back at Leopard Beach Resort & Spa in the nearest future.
With Best Regards,

Kioko Musyoki
General Manager
Leopard Beach Resort & Spa


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2021

This is a very pretty resort. I gave it three stars ...some of the maintenance and upkeep issues precluded me from giving four stars. The towels in the rooms were dingy and threadbare. The blue terry cloth covers on the loungers around the pool had tears and holes. Some of the handrails were rotted and separated from their brackets. The grounds were beautiful but not well maintained in some places as there were weeds among the greenery as well as growing from the stone walls. The back of the door in my bathroom had not been cleaned ...otherwise my room was spotless. There were paint splotches on the steps from when the banisters were painted. In the restaurant cooking area and other common areas, the areas around the light switches on the walls were soiled. These details make the difference is the experience clients have. The staff was very friendly ...the service was great.

Date of stay: February 2021
1  Thank Travelercher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kioko Musyoki, General Manager at Leopard Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2021

Dear Guest,

Greetings from a warm Leopard Beach Resort and Spa.
Thanks for your recent visit and your subsequent review related to your experience.

I am glad that your room was spotless.
I have noted the raised maintenance issues which my team and I will address for even better experience gong foward.


Kind Regards,

Kioko Musyoki
General Manager
Leopard Beach Resort and Spa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2021 via mobile

This resort is a complete disappointment.
It is lacking class in its deco, in its offers, in its services. It is for me part of the (too many) former heavyweight champion hotels/lodge/resorts you can come across in kenya that only count on their past glory days, and did not renew themselves.

Common areas are heavy on the eye and shout for a new design (revamping was done recently, really??)
Layout is complicated and unpleasant:
You go accross several shop/bars/coffee areas that all looked closed at the time.
The inside cascade and what is supposed to be a fountain gives the impression to cross a swamp.

You will not be rewarded by your little adventure across the swamp, once arrived at horizon restaurant : welcoming is inexistant. Breakfast and dinner food is horrendous, its variety and choice pathetic and is similar to an all inclusive cheap poor quality hotel that you can find elsewhere in Diani few minutes from there.

Rooms buildings are like dormitories, and there is no charm, no warmth in the rooms (they are clean let me give one kudos). Do You know that “wow” you can have in some nice hotel when the personal opens for you the first time your room? It wont happen there. These room are...neutral, functional and impersonal. At least, the room are not “heavy” like the rest of the hotel (second kudos).

Swimming pool area: looks rundown, and is all concrete: an originally poorly designed and now not well maintained place.

To add to this, so many details going wrong: espresso machine available, but no capsules, no sparkling water available at main restaurant at diner service, water smelling sewage, shower heads blocked (30% of streams working), shower inundating the rest of the bathroom, worn downed menus illustrated and laminated as in an un-franchised corner street fast food joint, ice cubes unsafe for consumption, and so on....

Service is discreet at best.

This hotel does not deserve its stars.
Mediocre. Will never recommend it. Avoid it, simply.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank ChristianBellet27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kioko Musyoki, General Manager at Leopard Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2021

Dear Guest,

Greetings from a sunny Leopard Beach Resort and Spa.

We thank you for your recent visit to the Resort and for taking your time out to do the review.

It's unfortunate that nothing worked for you from the hotel design, layout, cuisine and service.

We will continue to strive to improve on the services for the sake of other guests in the future.


Kind Regards,
Kioko Musyoki
General Manager
Leopard Beach Resort and Spa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2021

I dont even know where to start. Beside the location and the cute monkeys roaming around, this hotel was not deserve the 5 stars displayed on their wall next to the reception . I also believe all the trophies they showcase were of old times were it was still new !!! Nowadays I would say it deserves 3 stars at most. They need to step up their game for the prices they charge. Food was horrible and staff need an extensive training about the service industry!!!
Wouldn't recommend it .

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank AliB21474
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kioko Musyoki, General Manager at Leopard Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2021

Dear Ali,
Greetings from Leopard Beach Resort thanking you for your recent visit and taking your time out to make this review.

Sadly I noted that you never enjoyed your visit.

My team and I will continue to make improvements going forward including training on our service touch points.



Kind Regards,

Kioko Musyoki
General Manager
Leopard Beach Resort and Spa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2021

Wow this property is a GEM..

Just from a familiarisation trip at the property and i must say Leopard Beach Resort hit the mark for us, infant it exceeded our expectations.

We had a chance of doing a show round and all the rooms are beautiful, sparkling clean and spacious.

We were lucky to be allocated in one of the villas; this is paradise on earth spacious, own beach front space, outside shower among others.

The food is extremely on point with lots of variety, friendly staff from the front office to the security officials.

Agnes Mule, Salome, Sophia we salute you!

The beach is clean and quiet.

Highly recommend the property to travellers on honeymoon, couples, families and everyone looking for a 5star luxury beach experience.

We will be back for a longer period....

Room tip: All the room categories are good...your choice will depend with your needs and affordability.
Date of stay: January 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank pinetourssolutions
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kioko Musyoki, General Manager at Leopard Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2021

Dear pinetourssolutions,
We are very happy you chose Leopard Beach Resort & Spa for your stay in Diani Beach. We are proud that the beautiful beach, professional staff and comfortable room contributed to your positive experience. We hope to have the chance to welcome you back at Leopard Beach Resort & Spa in the nearest future.

Kind Regards,
KIoko Musyoki
General Manager
Leopard Beach Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews