We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$160
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/08/06
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$153
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/08/07
Agoda.com
US$160
US$123
View deal
Hotels.comUS$153
PricelineUS$143
Lol.travel
View all 16 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 091)
Filter reviews
1 091 results
Traveller rating
563
304
116
57
51
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
563
304
116
57
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviews horizon restaurant marco's bar private pool well maintained gardens superior room main restaurant south coast half board breakfast and dinner animation team great holiday out of this world beautiful resort low tide day safari salome lbr
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 1 091 reviews
Reviewed 20 February 2021

I dont even know where to start. Beside the location and the cute monkeys roaming around, this hotel was not deserve the 5 stars displayed on their wall next to the reception . I also believe all the trophies they showcase were of old times were it was still new !!! Nowadays I would say it deserves 3 stars at most. They need to step up their game for the prices they charge. Food was horrible and staff need an extensive training about the service industry!!!
Wouldn't recommend it .

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank AliB21474
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kioko Musyoki, General Manager at Leopard Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2021

Dear Ali,
Greetings from Leopard Beach Resort thanking you for your recent visit and taking your time out to make this review.

Sadly I noted that you never enjoyed your visit.

My team and I will continue to make improvements going forward including training on our service touch points.



Kind Regards,

Kioko Musyoki
General Manager
Leopard Beach Resort and Spa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2021

Wow this property is a GEM..

Just from a familiarisation trip at the property and i must say Leopard Beach Resort hit the mark for us, infant it exceeded our expectations.

We had a chance of doing a show round and all the rooms are beautiful, sparkling clean and spacious.

We were lucky to be allocated in one of the villas; this is paradise on earth spacious, own beach front space, outside shower among others.

The food is extremely on point with lots of variety, friendly staff from the front office to the security officials.

Agnes Mule, Salome, Sophia we salute you!

The beach is clean and quiet.

Highly recommend the property to travellers on honeymoon, couples, families and everyone looking for a 5star luxury beach experience.

We will be back for a longer period....

Room tip: All the room categories are good...your choice will depend with your needs and affordability.
Date of stay: January 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank pinetourssolutions
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kioko Musyoki, General Manager at Leopard Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2021

Dear pinetourssolutions,
We are very happy you chose Leopard Beach Resort & Spa for your stay in Diani Beach. We are proud that the beautiful beach, professional staff and comfortable room contributed to your positive experience. We hope to have the chance to welcome you back at Leopard Beach Resort & Spa in the nearest future.

Kind Regards,
KIoko Musyoki
General Manager
Leopard Beach Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2021

Great hotel, the cottage was very confortable and the view absolutely fantastic,
Sadly was the no separation between the cottage and the sound-proofing.

The food was excellent , good and kindly service !
Thank you to Salome , Relationship Manager, for her professionalism.

I really recommand the Leopard Beach !

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Nanais10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kioko Musyoki, General Manager at Leopard Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2021

Dear Guest,
We are very happy you chose Leopard Beach Resort & Spa for your stay in Diani Beach. We are happy to know that you enjoyed food, service and view. thanks for your compliments to Salome . We hope to have the chance to welcome you back at Leopard Beach Resort & Spa in the nearest future.
Kind Regards,
Kioko Musyoki
General Manager
leopard Beach Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2021 via mobile

This was unfortunately the worst hotel and the most expensive we stayed at during our kenya trip. Rooms were the best part, being just ok. The shower was alone so don't expect to come out feeling clean, but at least the air conditioner worked well. Service was abysmal. From the moment we arrived it was as if we owed them a favor. At check-in one staff was yelling in swahili at other staff and left the trainee with us, who had no idea what she was doing. I speak enough swahili to know she called the other staff their an idiot. The staff all seemed like it was either their first day on the job or their last. They either didn't know or just didn't care. Food was basic, I would never ask for any of their recipes. Although the few dishes which were actually Kenyan we're decent, which suggests the chefs should stick to what they know. We paid over 200 USD per night and this place was worth 80 at best. The pool was dirty with rusty ladders and a corroded water return system. The pool area was blasting dance music most of the time we were there, as if it was some ibiza party. Totally obnoxious. Much if the hotel appeared to be in disrepair, with light fixtures falling apart and the makuti roofs I desperate need of repair. The sun shade roofs were all weathered and grey and rotting. It was really embarrassing and I know kenya can do better, the other 4 hotels we stayed at during our trip, all cheaper, were so much better. This place was pathetic. Even the beach, if the hotel was amazing but the beach bad, we could have stood for it. But both were bad. Would never recommend. The management will respond saying that i didn't bring any of these issues to their attention, what was I supposed to do? Spend three days walking around the hotel pointing out all the nonsense that was so obvious?

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank 608aarona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kioko Musyoki, General Manager at Leopard Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2021

Dear Guest,
Greetings from a sunny Leopard Beach Resort thanking you for your recent Stay and taking your time out to make this review.

Regrettably you never enjoyed your stay although you indicated that the accommodation and the grounds were great.

The hotel underwent a total refurbishment in 2019 so I am surprised that you indicate that it is falling apart including the coco beach bandas which are all new.

My apologies your expectations were not met.

Regards,

Kioko Musyoki
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2020 via mobile

Leopard Beach is an excellent property on the Kenyan beach, but the management is a total mess.
Upon arrival, It seems as though they aren’t very much concerned with social distancing; wearing masks isn’t made mandatory in public places and the restaurants don’t have a viable serving system.
The villas are a really good concept but staying there can be made so much better if the service is improved. The management needs to understand that when they advertise a luxury villa service, with the price tag on it, they have to deliver. On our first day they tried to pull one over on us as the pool pump was broken. A pool cleaner told us “there were chemicals or we can use the common pool near by”. It took one and a half days of us constantly complaining for them to ‘reluctantly’ replace it.
The food quality and menu as well is no where near a property of this standard.
After all the time they wasted of ours, we requested to leave our villa 45 minutes later than the checkout time. The managers began to complain. Very unprofessional.
Regret visiting the place. Never going back again unless the management pulls their act together.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Sheil K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kioko Musyoki, General Manager at Leopard Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2021

Dear Sheil,
Seasons greetings from Leopard Beach Resort .
I have noted your comment on service, the broken pump and that you were not allowed to check in late which I regret.

We will continue to do all that we can to close any gap that you experienced.


You may appreciate late check out may have been a change with another guest waiting to check in.

We adhere strictly to the covid protocols and if a guest may have faulted this then it will be more of an exception than a rule as we understand fully the fundamentals.

I thank you for raising your point of displeasure and we will continue to do everything that we can to in this regard.

Kind Regards,
Kioko Musyoki
General Manager
Leopard Beach Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews