We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$119
View deal
Agoda.com
US$138
US$98
View deal
SAVE US$40
Hotels.com
US$137
View deal
PricelineUS$119
Expedia.comUS$137
Destinia.comUS$138
View all 16 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 086)
Filter reviews
1 086 results
Traveller rating
561
304
115
57
49
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
561
304
115
57
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviews horizon restaurant marco's bar private pool well maintained gardens superior room main restaurant south coast half board breakfast and dinner animation team great holiday out of this world beautiful resort low tide day safari salome lbr
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
72 - 77 of 1 086 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2019

the hotel was set on a wonderful beach the staff were excellent the main restaurant food was very good.However the Saffron and lemongrass restaurants were full of matressess but you could have food from the menu served in a side bit off the main restaurant.The chui grill was not available at all and the restaurant building we never found we are not sure if it actually existed!!Tea and Coffee was available but you had to pay for it outside meal times.We still had a great holiday but the lack of restaurants was disappointing.

Date of stay: July 2019
Thank O1855GKkevinh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kioko-Musyoki, General Manager at Leopard Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2019

Dear Guest,

Greetings from a sunny Leopard Beach Resort thanking you for your review.


I have noted your comments on restaurants which were closed during the renovation.


The Resort since fully opened and all outlets are fully functional.


Am glad though that you had an overall good stay.




Kind Regards,


Kioko Musyoki
Team Leader
Leopard Beach Resort and Spa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2019

Diani beach never disappoints..period. Lovely hotel, the new refurbished rooms are even nicer and more spacious with beautiful views. The bar overseeing the beach is the perfect chill spot for anyone during the day and evenings (though it gets breeze) Service was really great despite the hotel being very busy..almost full capacity.. Daily activities after dinner to help the food settle down :) and also during the day.. Only issue was the food which was just there..i guess buffet meals never really impress. But all in all, good place with more rooms..

Date of stay: August 2019
1  Thank biomndo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kioko-Musyoki, General Manager at Leopard Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2019

Dear Guest ,

Jambo and warm greetings from a sunny leopard Beach Resort in Diani.

I thank you most sincerely for your business support and for writing this beautiful review.


Am glad that you had a wonderful stay with us. Thanks for your compliments to the overal facility and service.


We hope to be of service to you in the future.



Kind Regards,



Kioko Musyoki
Team Leader
Leopard Beach Resort and Spa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2019

Wow. Wow. Wow

Excellent venue with amazing support and facilitating by Misbah at the head office in Nairobi as well as the Head Chef (Joseph), Banqueting Manager (Duncan) and Event manager (James).

The team went out of their way to ensure the food was great, in fact excellent, excellent service and most importantly accommodated all our needs and requests AND ALWAYS WITH A SMILE :). They even had plan B in place for any disasters.

Well done and thank you so much for making the wedding a memorable and fabulous event and ended up as an amazing time had by all :)

Thank you so much
Altaf Hirji
Well done team

Room tip: Villas were amazing and spacious with your own pool
Date of stay: August 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Altaf H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kioko-Musyoki, General Manager at Leopard Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2019

Dear Altaf,

Greetings from a Sunny Leopard Beach Resort.


Thanks for your elaborate and very generous compliments to the staff and management in hosting this very special event.


Misbah and the entire team are delighted to have met your expectations.


We look foward to being of service in the years ahead.



Kind Regards,



Kioko Musyoki
Team Leader
Leopard Beach Resort and Spa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2019 via mobile

Don’t get me wrong, it’s a nice hotel, pretty pool, clean rooms and on average friendly staff.
But it’s not a five star hotel, not even close. I’ve recently stayed in several other five star hotels in Kenya and the region, all of which were widely superior.
Activities in Leopard Beach Resort can only be arranged by calling some guy who recommends other activities than what you asked for (we particularly looked for water sports) and gives ridiculous prices so we ended up booking activities at neighbouring hotels.
The decently equipped gym’s opening hours were different from what told during checkin and on pointing that out we were only laughed at by the rarely visible gym staff.
The food looks pretty good but tastes of particularly salads, fruits and desserts disappoint. Also hot beverages seem partly improvised and are less than satisfactory.
The entertainment staff is very friendly but class times include a certain randomness factor.
Finally the rooms are clean but lacking five star essentials like make up tissues and mirror, insect repellent or functioning WiFi (it’s often not even fast enough to load WhatsApp messages).
Overall still a solid hotel especially for a developing country but don’t expect five stars and unless wildly more expensive I suggest you try the nearby alternatives instead.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank brightshadow42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kioko-Musyoki, General Manager at Leopard Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2019

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Leopard Beach Resort thanking you for your recent stay with us and posting this review.


We have noted areas that you were not pleased with. My team and I will endeavour to close the gaps.

It is good to note your overall stay was enjoyable.



Kind Regards,




Kioko Musyoki
Team Leader
Leopard Beach Resort and Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2019

Trip advisor reviews helped us choose Leopard beach resort for our vacation.
We had children hence we were looking for a resort that would cater for their needs.
We also wanted top service and best in class amenities.
I would like to confirm that we got all that at the Leopard Beach resort.
Customer service is at it's best.The Animation team did a great job entertaining the kids and adults.The resort amenities and relaxation areas are perfect.We selected the All inclusive package which is great if you plan to spend your whole day at the resort.Lastly a shout out to Salome at Guest relations and the wonderful men and ladies who were served us at the Horizorn Restaurant.
We will be back and Thank you Leopard beach team for a wonderful 5 days.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Rusiie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kioko-Musyoki, General Manager at Leopard Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2019

Dear Russie,

Greetings from a sunny Leopard Beach Resort thanking you for such a beautiful review of our Resort.

I thank you for your generous compliments ranging from the accommodation , cuisine and the friendly staff. I agree with you that the animation team led by one Francis simply rock - Thank you on their behalf.

We attach a huge premium to our human resource and fully understand that they make our Resort what it is. Our guest services Manager -Salome is indeed a rare gem and we feel very proud to have her giving smiles to many of our visitors.

We greatly appreciate and thank you with your entire family for the business support and note with a lot of delight that your expectations , as spelt above were fully met by my team.


We hope that you will continue being our great ambassador for Leopard and look foward to hosting you in the near future.



Kind Regards,


Kioko Musyoki
Team Leader
Leopard Beach Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews