We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$203
View deal
Hotels.com
US$203
View deal
Agoda.com
US$210
US$109
View deal
CheapTicketsUS$203
eDreamsUS$203
Trip.comUS$210
View all 12 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (118)
Filter reviews
118 results
Traveller rating
47
35
19
5
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
47
35
19
5
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kite surfing school rooms are clean beach maintenance coast
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 118 reviews
Reviewed 19 March 2021

Just had dinner at Blue Marlin....well tried to have a nice dinner. When chefs won’t at least discuss feedback with a customer you know why the restaurant is almost empty when the Salty Squid next door is booked out. Don’t have the lobster soup is all I can say. The calamari and fish and chips are nice but we won’t be back due to the restaurant not understanding that when a customer sends back a meal 99% uneaten you need to find out why. Very poor show I will say that the service staff are lovely I actually felt sorry for them having to deal with a customer who is not happy through no fault of their own.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank SurferJoe47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2021

Stayed for a week in early January. Excellent service from Stanislava and her team. Very attentive and responsive to the needs of guests. Fantastic location with the beachfront view, not to mention it's only a 10 minute drive to the airport. Will definitely return!

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bmudz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2020 via mobile

We stayed 5 nights in a family room and a double room.
Positives:
I liked the rooms, minimalistic done in a local style. Comfortable beds, clean fresh sheets and towels. The aircons worked well. We slept well and the rooms were good. The hotel is on the most beautiful beach and sun beds are well placed to enjoy. The open restaurant is also right on the beach with stunning sun rises. The hotel is next to Kenyaways, which offers kitesurfing and watersport equipment for rent. Long beach walks are easy and a couple of restaurants can be found along the beach.
The hotel pool is well kept although at the back of the resort, gives good alternative for see swimming.
Hotel staff were helpful and friendly.

Negatives:
The grounds and buildings are quite neglected although it seems that some renovations are ongoing. Lots more needed.
The food aspects left a "sour taste". Hotel management seem to not realise what important role their restaurant/food plays in this hotel: the gate and reception has signs telling you that no external food/drinks are allowed and this is specifically pointed out to guests on checking-in. This would be ok if the alternatives are good, but the restaurant is a real disappointment and the included-meals should be avoided if possible, especially breakfast. No coffee are provided in the rooms and the restaurant only offers coffee from 8am, for early risers this does not work. Some of the meals at the restaurant were really good, but the restaurant staff and the chef seem to be in a battle and some of the simplest requests we put forward were not accommodated. The restaurant vibe is not inviting, it lacks decor and maybe some music. We could not identify any restaurant manager, interaction was only with waiters, who are not well trained. Although it was easiest to eat at the on site restaurant and we tried it a number of times we just looked for other places to eat after a while.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank vnieks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2020

We were not hotelguests, but we came here everyday to enjoy the breeze and of course the great food. The staff is ever so nice. The owner and his wife very friendly the manager a nice guy.The price of the food is compared to Europe cheap. And our compliments to the chef because he is very good. The wine is great,not like the "vinegar" you get elsewhere f.i. at one of the most praised places at the beach where the food is expensive and not at all tasty) Our waitress Diana (bright eyes we call her) knows exactly what we like. So resuming: GREAT PLACE

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Ingrid d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2020

I spent more than a week at blue marlin and had a wonderful experience. The place is gorgeous and perfectly located. The rooms are clean and have everything you need, with a beautiful sea view. The staff and the owner are super nice and always available. The food is really tasty (only down side is that they could have more vegetarian options). This place is the perfect combination between a cozy hotel and a big resort. Cherry on top: it’s right next to a kite surfing school with a cute beach cafe, if you feel like a different meal. Look no more, blue marlin is exactly the beach retreat you’re looking for!!

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank mcristiani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews