We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
StayForLong
Expedia.com
Travelocity
Booking.com
View all 9 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (42)
Filter reviews
42 results
Traveller rating
21
12
5
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
21
12
5
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews air condition great pool stayed here enjoyed our stay internet beach
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 42 reviews
Reviewed 16 March 2019 via mobile

Nice place and location. Very nice and clean swimming pool. Very secure but not a good place for family holiday with young girls. OBS take care of your electricity Bill. You can get shock the last day. We paid 150000 ksh for 24 days thats unbeliveble.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank m0nicahl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2019

My boyfriend and I stayed 10 nights in this hotel. Prior to the trip I exchanged many e-mails with the hotel and they responded quickly to all of them. The place is very well maintained and nice. The pool and area around is clean, and the overall service was good. Everything in the apartment had a good standard, we had air condition and it was spacious. For breakfast you can order pancakes, eggs, sausages, bacon and fresh fruit and yoghurt. The only negative thing was that it took very long time to get the food after ordering for lunch or dinner, even though we often were almost the only guests in the restaurant at that time. We actually experienced long waiting time everywhere in Diani. The staff was very nice and they were also helpful and fixed our train tickets from Mombasa to Nairobi. If you want to go to the beach you have to cross the road and go to one of the resorts along the shore. There are alot of beachboys on the beach, which is annoying. But since this hotel is not on the beach, it was quiet and relaxing around the pool area.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 613dunjak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2019

The studio apartments located right at the end of the property are ideal when you are on a work trip and looking for some quiet place to relax. The studios are ideal for self catering but meals can be delivered from kitchen.

Swimming pool is well maintained and adequate for the number of units available. The staff are friendly, but waiting staff need a little more training on customer service.

Date of stay: August 2018
Thank Sonny L M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018

Stayed here two holidays in a row. The cottage was clean, neat and spacious. My family fitted perfectly with lots of room to spare. The swimming pool design was catchy and the meals were wonderful. The Staff were always eager to help!

Room tip: Cottage is awesome for large families
Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tedakama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2018 via mobile

I have been living at Morning Star on a long term rental for over three years.
It is wonderful.
Security, pool, water, electricity, cleanliness, peace, internet, restaurant, location are all the best.
I love it.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
2  Thank 289philipm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews