We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$77
View deal
eDreams
Expedia.com
US$77
US$70
View deal
Hotels.comUS$70
PricelineUS$77
TravelocityUS$70
View all 10 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (41)
Filter reviews
41 results
Traveller rating
20
12
5
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
20
12
5
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews air condition great pool stayed here enjoyed our stay internet beach
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 41 reviews
Reviewed 12 February 2019

The studio apartments located right at the end of the property are ideal when you are on a work trip and looking for some quiet place to relax. The studios are ideal for self catering but meals can be delivered from kitchen.

Swimming pool is well maintained and adequate for the number of units available. The staff are friendly, but waiting staff need a little more training on customer service.

Date of stay: August 2018
Thank Sonny L M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018

Stayed here two holidays in a row. The cottage was clean, neat and spacious. My family fitted perfectly with lots of room to spare. The swimming pool design was catchy and the meals were wonderful. The Staff were always eager to help!

Room tip: Cottage is awesome for large families
Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tedakama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2018 via mobile

I have been living at Morning Star on a long term rental for over three years.
It is wonderful.
Security, pool, water, electricity, cleanliness, peace, internet, restaurant, location are all the best.
I love it.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
2  Thank 289philipm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2018

Spent christmas week here and was soooo happy this is where we chose to stay!
From the second you walk in you are welcomed like walking into your family home. The apartments (all apartments of different configurations not rooms) are very spacious tastefully decorated and have all the amenities you could want, with big balconies all overlooking the perfectly maintained swimming pool,
The entire property is maintained to extremely high standards and provides an attractive and relaxing environment to be in.
Pool is big and can have many guests in and around it without ever feeling crowded.
Food at the restaurant, if you choose to order is excellent and good portions. Breakfast provides a great start to the day. Bar prices are the cheapest in Diani and drinks are cold and plenty.
ALL the staff we came across were AMAZING. We knew most by name on the first day as they did us. They were always warm and welcoming happy and couldnt do enough for you in the bar restaurant reception grounds security housekeepers and the awesome Pool staff that would have your sunlounges ready and waiting at the nod of a head.
Joquin, the owner, has created a super place with the best environment, in the best location, with the best staff....He is always around to offer any advice, greeting, have a chat or a drink at the bar after work...
Thank you Joquin for making our stay wonderful.
I hope we can get back there soon, and i would highly highly recommend Morning Star to anyone looking for affordable clean beautiful accommodation.
Stay there....you wont regret it.

Room tip: All rooms are great from the 1 bedroom to the penthouse to the studios.
Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nattsch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017

Beautiful resort with very clean & spacious apartments.
Well done delicacies.
Wide & clean swimming pool.
Excellent room service.
Friendly staff that made our HONEYMOON magnificient. Easy access to Ukunda town, Ukunda Airstrip and Diani beach.
Big up Mark (manager) and your entire team.

Room tip: All rooms are designed such that they face the pool. Space is adequate. All rooms are fixed with both AC and Fans
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ISAVWAISAAC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews