We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
eDreams
Booking.com
US$73
View deal
Expedia.com
US$77
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/10/09
Hotels.comUS$77
PricelineUS$77
TravelocityUS$77
View all 10 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (42)
Filter reviews
42 results
Traveller rating
21
12
5
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
21
12
5
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews air condition great pool stayed here enjoyed our stay internet beach
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 42 reviews
Reviewed 10 November 2017

Beautiful resort with very clean & spacious apartments.
Well done delicacies.
Wide & clean swimming pool.
Excellent room service.
Friendly staff that made our HONEYMOON magnificient. Easy access to Ukunda town, Ukunda Airstrip and Diani beach.
Big up Mark (manager) and your entire team.

Room tip: All rooms are designed such that they face the pool. Space is adequate. All rooms are fixed with both AC and Fans
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ISAVWAISAAC
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 April 2017 via mobile

The complex is completely secure and once you're inside, it is also an oasis. A beautiful swimming pool, one bedroom apartments, an open air restaurant-bar, and most importantly- fantastic and welcoming staff. No complaints at all.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank loveDCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 February 2017

I had a one bedroom apartment was very nice and comfortable very clean and quite .The staff are all very helpful from the pool man to the cleaners and the bar and reception staff were excellent I enjoyed many chats at the bar .If you want a nice quite relaxing place to stay this is it you are near the beach and near supermarket and a walk to the golf course . If I had any gripes it would be no news channels on tv and no wifi in room but that was no problems .

Room tip: I had a ground floor which was great but was warm apparently upper floors have a better through breeze
Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank johnJuba
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MorningStar-Diani, Manager at Morning Star Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2017

Jambo!
Thank you for choosing to stay at Morningstar Diani. Thanks for an awesome review. We appreciate you. Did you know we now have internet services all over the premises and you can use the internet at the comfort of your room free of charge? Yes we do!
We have also added more tv and especially the news channels to choose from. Come back soon and enjoy our nice serene resort. We thank you and shall be glad to host you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2016 via mobile

We spent a weekend at Morning Star in October and we did not regret our decision. It was rated highly on trip advisor and decided to give it a try.
Decent apartments, wonderful service and pocket friendly rates.
I give this resort 2 thumbs up!

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank eunicek2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed here this month for four nights and I enjoyed every bit of it.

Everyone from the staff members to the owners were great people. Very helpful.

The aparments are good, spacious and very clean. The pool is big and doesn't get crowded. Their breakfast was also good, though it could be better.

To cap it all, the price is quite affordable. Very good value for money. I will be going back there soon.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank mmtairo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews