We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
ZenHotels.com
Trip.com
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Booking.com
View all 13 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 042)
Filter reviews
1 042 results
Traveller rating
584
268
92
53
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
584
268
92
53
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cascading pools spice route beautiful architecture beautiful hotel south coast superior room sea weed rooms are huge main restaurant welcome drink half board palm trees seafood ukunda airstrip out of this world indian ocean diani
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
197 - 202 of 1 042 reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2019

Always an amazing experience each time we visit with my sister, from the sumptuous meals and drinks to the fitness with Dickson the gym instructor and Esther, lovely lady always gives the best service during our spa experience....not forgetting the dip in the cascading pools. We'll definitely be back

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Peristhetraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2019 via mobile

Good service, nice people, well equipped (but small gym). One of the largest pools I ever seen. Great people playing with the kids. Not really a beach for swimming. But except for that I would definitely return.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Henrik68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2019 via mobile

The hotel is absolutely breathtaking when you enter the hallways decorated with rich swahili decor. It doesn't feel like you are in Kenya but in a whole new world! The dome and swimming pools are the most beautiful architecture in the whole hotel. It felt like an adventure walking around the hotel. It was the most absolute hotel to be.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank cselempo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2019 via mobile

Delicious food with a lot of vegetarian and vegan options, fresh fruits, very friendly and helpful staff, comfortable beds and a great location close to the beautiful beach in Diani. I highly recommend this hotel!

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank JulienneKrool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2019 via mobile

Great hotel with fantastic architecture; however, we visited when the hotel was about to close for renovation (they closed the next day after we checked out.) As a result of that, the service was subpar. It would take more than 6 frustrating calls for the phone to be picked up by room service or reception, the house cleaning was hurried and clumsy and the food was for the most part disappointing.

Other than that, the hotel facility itself is beautiful. The rooms are spacious and airy, and the hotel has 8 scenic swimming pools that are bound to keep you in the water everyday. The photo lovers are spoilt for choice with beautiful locations and back drops to take photos from including the beach.

Also the hotel happens to be a stone's throw away from a couple of shopping centres and great restaurants like Havana and Ali Barbour's Cave Restaurant if you're interested in leaving the resort.

I would like to hope that if we had visited at another time, the service would have been on point but unfortunately it was not. I hope when the renovation is done at the end of May, the service will have improved too to match the grandeur of this resort.

We definitely look forward to visiting again under different circumstances.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ambernyonjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews