We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$117
View deal
Hotels.com
Booking.com
US$117
View deal
PricelineUS$117
eDreamsUS$117
Expedia.com
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (41)
Filter reviews
41 results
Traveller rating
26
8
2
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
26
8
2
4
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 41 reviews
Reviewed 7 April 2019

We have spent 4 excellent days in Kusini Beach Cottages. Excellent host Pepe. Very warm reception. Excellent service, great location, very private, nice pool. Would strongly recommend to anyone who is planning to stay at Diani Beach

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Pokozin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2019

We stayed in one of the suits, the room was clean and big enough to accomodate 2-4 ppl. The place has service staff available. Yusuf was the service guy who was taking care of the cottage, very helpful and professional, Asante Yusuf

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JamaaBrice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018 via mobile

Really and exceptional property. A little rough around some of the edges, but the location is spectacular. You really cannot go wrong. We had a cook at our disposal and Zyro and the staff were helpful in booking excursions for us. The pool is right on the beach and Diani beach is SPECTACULAR.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank DenisAnna1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2018

Kusini beach cottages is small and secluded but still not far away from anything you need. The cottages are well kept and have everything you need for a lovely holiday. The beachstrip is a bit away from other hotels' hustle and bustle why it is calm and relaxing. Pool area and garden are amazing. But best of all and what made our holiday so enjoyable is the staff. We were lucky enough to have Leowah, Martin and Pepa (so sorry if my spelling is wrong) to cook and look after us in the best best way. Thankyou! Thomas and Charo were always friendly and helpful and of course lovely Ziro. Thankyou all!
If you go to Diani go to Kusini!

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank helenaengberg69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pepo M, Owner at Kusini Beach Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2018

thanks for your comments Helena, looking forward to welcome you again at Kusini Beach cottages

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2018 via mobile

Staying with friend at the ground floor of Kusini beach has been great. Wonderful cooks who prepared amazing breakfast, lunch and dinner. Also their willingness to help us go on a snorkling trip near Wasini island was unforgettable. As a bonus we even saw and swam with dolphins.
Bathroom and sleeping rooms are rather humid, warm and althouh there was a mosquito net available, that did not stop the insects unfortunately. But still an address to remember and revisit.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank irened819
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews