We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
US$329
View deal
Hotels.comUS$329
Agoda.comUS$333
CheapTicketsUS$329
eDreamsUS$333
Orbitz.comUS$329
TravelocityUS$329
View all 13 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (612)
Filter reviews
612 results
Traveller rating
551
41
17
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
551
41
17
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews water lovers the turtle shaped pool swing bed small resort perfect place to relax little touches low tide fantastic stay our honeymoon the entire staff heaven on earth white sand ceiling fan sun loungers lobster the cottages spent nights
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 612 reviews
Reviewed 8 September 2019

We stayed here in Aug our stay was pleasant the weather was perfect and the location of the hotel was brilliant. The hotel has around 8 small villas in beautiful surroundings nice and quite and very quaint. Staff are very friendly helpful and attentive the owners of the hotel really make the effort to welcome you which adds a nice little touch.

Always room for improvement, we felt the room was cramped not much space for your belongings. As it’s a all sand resort the floors in the room are stone. The food was not to our palette it was more quantity over quality have to say didn’t really enjoy the food.

Overall a good stay

Date of stay: August 2019
Thank 377ray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riccardo V, Proprietario at Waterlovers Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2019

Thanks for taking the time to write this nice review.
We loved to host you. Thanks for the advice on the food too
You'll be always welcome here
Best regards
The Waterlovers Tribe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2019

We spent 5 nights here in August 2019 after a Safari and it was just what we were hoping for.

The hotel is small and friendly and in a great location on the beach. You can tell it has been built with love and we were lucky enough to be there when the owners where staying and enjoyed hearing all about the project.

The rooms were very tastefully decorated and well equipped and we loved sitting on our deck watching the monkeys come and go.

The food was amazing and very varied.

We did a couple of local visits but were mostly happy to just to stay at the hotel, swim in the pool or the sea or walk on the beach.

If you get the chance, stay here. I can't recommend Waterlovers highly enough.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tr1ggerfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riccardo V, Proprietario at Waterlovers Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2019

it was really nice to host you here with us, and sharing the experiences we enjoyed along the way with the "Waterlovers big adventure" (especially with our fantastic guests).
Hope to have the chance to host you again in the future.
All the best from the Waterlovers "extended" family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2019

This is a true gem, run by a wonderful Italian couple and their amazing team. Very tranquil, gorgeous thatched cottages right on the beach (beautiful white sand). Staff always on hand and seriously go the extra mile on every level. Delicious food with Italian influence and a decent coffee (hard to come by in Kenya!). We will be returning.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Diana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riccardo V, Proprietario at Waterlovers Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2019

Thanks for staying with us and for taking the time to post such a nice review !!
It's been great to have you here with us.
Look forward to see you again.
The Waterlovers Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2019 via mobile

I loved waterlovers resort. The owners are really friendly and would come out of their way to help. The place looks fantastic and there are a lot of little touches that make a difference such as suncream & aftersun lotions, beach towels, beach basket to carry items from the room, hair dryer etc. The place is beautiful and right by the beach so the view on the ocean whilst we are relaxing or having a meal or a cocktail is breathtaking. It’s a family run business so it gives a comfortable intimate feel that is very enjoyable - far from the crowded noisy places. The service is a bit slow and communication with the waiters sometimes a bit difficult but the food is great and fresh so overall it was a fantastic experience!

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank 317peggyg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riccardo V, Proprietario at Waterlovers Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2019

Wow! What a beautiful comment !
Thanks for taking the time to describe your experience.
It was a pleasure to have you here with us and we hope to
have the chance to see you again.
All the best from the entire Waterlovers Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2019

We came to this hotel after a week of Safari. It is the perfect spot to relax. Everything is individually designed and implemented by the owners Ricardo and Valentina. The buildings fit perfectly into the natural surroundings with old trees and white sand. The whole place is ecofriendly, extremely well thought through, lots of local wood and makes you feel welcome.

The beach is one of the most beautiful places we have ever been, crystal clear water during low tide. The snorcheling trip to the nearby reef with captain Suleiman is true recommendation.

We booked breakfast which is excellent, fresh food, eggs and a different cake everyday. We had dinner three times which was also very good.

Overall we would come again any time!

Date of stay: August 2019
Thank MunichinGermany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riccardo V, Proprietario at Waterlovers Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2019

.... and we would be glad to host you again any time !
It's been really a privilege to have you here with us, and
we hope that it happens again .... thanks for the nice words
you spent for our place and for the work of our team, really appreciated !
All the best from
the Waterlovers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews