We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
US$326
View deal
Booking.com
US$333
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
US$326
View deal
eDreamsUS$333
TravelocityUS$326
CheapTicketsUS$326
View all 13 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (620)
Filter reviews
620 results
Traveller rating
558
42
17
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
558
42
17
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews water lovers the turtle shaped pool swing bed small resort perfect place to relax little touches low tide fantastic stay our honeymoon the entire staff heaven on earth white sand ceiling fan sun loungers lobster the cottages spent nights
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 620 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2019

We have just retuned from a week at Waterlovers after 10 days on safari and could not have felt more rested and relaxed.
The location is stunning,right on the beach and it is a very small hotel so you never have to fight for sun beds or tables for drinks or meals.
The food was good, meals have to be ordered in advance but the reason for this was explained to us as it means everything can be bought and freshly preppared.
Service on occasions was a little slow but when you have the Indian Ocean to sit and look at who cares!!
The staff were all excellent and looked after us extremely well and Ricardo and Valentina , the owners were always on hand if needed.
This is the perfect spot to unwind after a busy time on safari and somewhere we will definitely be going back to. Thanks to everyone for making it such a great week.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 2Carterstravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riccardo V, Proprietario at Waterlovers Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2019

Thanks to you for spending some days here at Waterlovers.
It's been great to host you and your words mean a lot to us !
We hope to be able to see you again in Diani
All the best from the
Waterlovers Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2019 via mobile

We stayed six fantastic days at Waterlovers.
The location is great, the design is authentic and high quality, and the staff super friendly. Good food with many extras (daily morning surprise, afternoon tea, pre-dinner snacks)
We will come back

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank kraen_nielsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riccardo V, Proprietario at Waterlovers Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2019

The real extra at Waterlovers was your visit, and your amazing comment here!
Thanks to you for sharing your time with us.
All the best from the Waterlovers Tribe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2019

We stayed at Waterlovers for 5 days. It is a small hotel with a beautiful ocean view and great facilities. You feel very welcomed and looked after. Thanks to the wonderful staff who made our stay very special!

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SigridS208
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riccardo Valentina, Proprietario at Waterlovers Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2020

Thank you so much for this wonderful comment, and for sharing your memories, which are the biggest compliment to us. You will always be welcome here. Greetings from all the WL tribe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2019 via mobile

Amazing stay in Waterlovers. Great place to relax, only a few guests and outside clients are not allowed.

Service is fantastic and very friendly, helping you organise all the activities you neee.

Food is great with amazing breakfast, lunch and dinner options.

Staff is always ready to help and their main focus is that you enjoy your holidays.

Room is always very clean and with an stunning ocean view.

If we come back to Diani, there is no doubt we will repeat!

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank AlexE765
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riccardo Valentina, Proprietario at Waterlovers Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2020

Thank you so much for taking the time to post this wonderful comment. It's been a pleasure to host you here. Hope to have the privilege to see you again in the future.. Greetings from all the extended family of the WL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2019

Stayed here 5 nights for our 30th wedding anniversary- had excellent service from the moment we arrived until we left and they made our stay feel very special. All staff incredibly friendly and helpful - when you’ve been out it’s so nice to be welcomed ‘home’. Lovely food and very clean comfortable accommodation. Only 10 rooms(some sleep families) so the place never feels crowded,you can always get a sunbed or a hammock! So much nicer than the big impersonal hotels. It’s lovely in the pool looking straight out to the beautiful white sand beach - and you can have romantic candlelit dinners on the sand at night with quiet music played in the bar. All the staff make you feel truly spoilt! The toiletries they provide are top quality and they even provide sun cream. They have security staff so you always feel safe. Don’t be put off Diani Beach by reviews about being pestered by the boys selling things on the beach - they are actually really friendly if you give them a chance and talk to them - they are only trying to make an honest living and most come from really poor villages. If you book a boat trip with them or buy something they really appreciate it. If we go again I would take some unwanted t-shirts/shoes/shorts for them and will also make sure we leave enough time to visit the local village/school and help them with supplies as they rely on tourist help and are all lovely people. Kenya is a lovely country and if we get a chance to go again we would return to WaterLovers without any hesitation. Thanks to all the team for looking after us so well - you are amazing.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank barbaram145
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riccardo V, Proprietario at Waterlovers Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2019

Wow, what an amazing review!!!! We're extremely gratefull for your visit, for your way to enjoy your holiday, for your passion for people and cultures, and finally for your time to share your experience with this community. We also hope to see you again. All the best from the Waterlovers Beach "Tribe"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews