We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.comUS$740
eDreamsUS$743
CheapTicketsUS$740
Orbitz.comUS$740
TravelocityUS$740
Trip.comUS$915
View all 11 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (286)
Filter reviews
286 results
Traveller rating
259
21
3
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
259
21
3
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boutique hotel lovely boutique home away from home felt like home relaxing vacation south coast large pool amazing place seafood donald beatrice diani beach safari kenya chefs properties
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 286 reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2020

An exclusive and small boutique hotel with 10 bedrooms only. The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful and polite at all times. Loved the large King size beach bed situated right at the waters edge. Bubbles on tap whenever we ordered, excellent food, thank you CHEF, really appreciated the warmth and service from every single person working there. the weather was perfect and not too hot, the ocean unfortunately was a little too cold for my liking but the soft sands, gentle breezes and overall felling of relaxing was fantastic. Thank you Joab and everyone else too.

Room tip: OCEAN VIEW was perfect but the GARDEN ROOM itself was very nice too.
Date of stay: August 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janet_Italy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle Mathews, General Manager at Elewana AfroChic Diani Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2020

Thank you for taking the time to write such an amazing review Janet,

We are so pleased that you enjoyed the service, food and the friendliness of the staff. We, at Elewana AfroChic, always strive to provide high quality and tailored services, to make you feel at home and to make your holiday as memorable as possible.

We hope we have the chance to host you again very soon.

Warmest thanks from us all

Joab and the team at Elewana AfroChic Diani

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2020 via mobile

The place is amazing, the staff are well trained and always happy to help.
Food was amazing.
Overall I had an amazing experience.. I should thank my boyfriend for proposing to me at this wonderful place.
Thank you Afrochic for making it a memorable experience.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank jr1c
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle Mathews, General Manager at Elewana AfroChic Diani Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2020

Dear Janki

Thank you so much for your incredible comments and kind words following your stay at Elewana AfroChic Diani. We are delighted to have been part of such an important event in your life. All the staff still talk about the great moment of surprise when Ravi went to his knees and took out the ring and gently said to you, ‘’will you marry me Janny?’’. It was an elated juncture to hear you say yes!

We all wish you a great life ahead together and all look forward to hosting you again.

Joab and The Elewana AfroChic Diani Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2020

Although Diani is now in a sad state due to lack of tourists this place is a little Gem.Added bonus/surprise it's AI.
Perfect position on private beach, bar and restaurant 50m away on beach.Beach boys are a pain but a way of life here!

Date of stay: November 2019
Thank kenthecod
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle Mathews, General Manager at Elewana AfroChic Diani Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2020

Dear Ken,

It is a great pleasure to read your review on Tripadvisor. We are grateful that you found Elewana AfroChic Diani a 'little gem'! It is our desire to always endeavour to ensure that all our guests expectations are met right from the moment they step into this serene atmosphere.

It will be a great pleasure to see you again.

With warm regards

Joab and The Elewana AfroChic Diani Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2020

I was happy to find a lovely boutique hotel, right on the beach with friendly attentive staff. Loved the relaxing homely ambience. I'd recommend it if you're looking for good food and some time to soak up the sun or lay in the shade with a good book. Hope to go back soon.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank BoardingPass413469
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle Mathews, General Manager at Elewana AfroChic Diani Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2020

Dear Vue

Thank you for dropping us a review on Tripadvisor. We are glad that you have discovered an ideal place by the beach to unwind and relax. Elewana AfroChic indeed offers a homely feel away from home and the dedication of the staff will compliment your stay alongside the sumptuous meals.

It was a pleasure to host you and we will be happy to see you again.

With warmest regards
Joab and The Elewana Afrochic Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2020

This is a really lovely Jewel of a hotel. The welcome, care, thorough spoiling, and enormous smiles from all the staff make this such a good and happy place to relax. Any little hiccups are dealt with graciously - not that there were many -. The food was outstanding with a plentiful choice, from soufflé omelettes for breakfast through to passion fruit sorbets for dinner, not forgetting excellent salads and seafood etc. For lunch. The beach which goes on for miles is very clean and the sea when we were there was good for swimming. The hotel pool is large, maintained to a very high standard all day and decent sized beach towels are provided. The beach boys, who are only trying to make a living by selling to you, are fairly plentiful, but they do not come onto the hotel grounds. We would love to return!

Room tip: All ocean view rooms have balconies overlooking the pool and sea
Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 309judyp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElewanaCollection, General Manager at Elewana AfroChic Diani Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2020

Dear Judy

What a pleasure to have such a beautiful review from you, thank you. It was a pleasure to host you and we are happy to know you had a wonderful time with us. Indeed Elewana AfroChic is a gem in Diani and the whole team will always remember your stay. The Chef in particular is delighted that you enjoyed the food from our extensive menu.

We eagerly wait for your return.

With warmest wishes

Joab and The Elewana AfroChic Diani Beach Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews