We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Blue Note House - Perfect villa in a beautiful...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Blue Note House has sweeping 180 degree views of Assos & surrounding mountains. Lunch or dinner with sweeping views, under the shade of a large Eucalyptus tree.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Blue Note House has sweeping 180 degree views of Assos & surrounding mountains.
Lunch or dinner with sweeping views, under the shade of a large Eucalyptus tree.
From the upper floor veranda you can enjoy views of the mountains.
The villa stands on elevated ground. To get to the entrance you climb 25 stairs.
A well equiped kitchen is next to the dinning areas in the veranda & living room
The upper floor living and dinning area can accommodate a large group of guests.
The ground floor is cool in the summer surrounded by thick stone walls.
Ground floor twin bunk bedroom with direct access to the internal courtyard.
Ground floor ensuite double bedroom has a large wardrobe and a study area.
The villa is 5 minutes' walk away from Assos' beach, cafe, tavernas, bar & shops.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Assos, Cephalonia, Ionian Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Colin S
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Blue Note House - Perfect villa in a beautiful setting”
Reviewed 17 January 2016 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Blue Note House, Assos, Kefalonia in September 2015. In fact, it was the second time we stayed there having had such a wonderful experience two years previously.

We made our booking with Kefalonia Properties and all our correspondence with Niki has been very straightforward in terms of making the booking, instructions for arrival and reimbursement of the deposit afterwards,

Special mention also has to go to Koolah, who welcomed us at the villa and made sure the villa was spotless.

The villa itself, has everything you could wish for a very comfortable stay. The views from the terrace are stunning - in the morning you look over the bay and in the evening it is lovely to sit out and watch the sunset followed by the appearance of the stars. We also loved the pool, small but perfect for cooling down.

With excellent local bars and restaurants, Blue Note House offers everything you could wish for from a relaxing holiday.

Niki, we would love to come and stay at your villa again!!!!

Best wishes

Claire and Colin Shaw

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace, quiet and privacy
Liked least: Nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabrielle...
Hilversum, The Netherlands
1 review
“One week is too short to enjoy this wonderful peacefully located amazing house!”
Reviewed 30 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We had a splendid week with 6 children in Blue Note house. The location on the hill in the village was great. Walking distance to small village and beach. Nice tavernas and a few small shops.
The house is very spacious and everything is there! We felt at home, and with all the terasses everyone could fine their own space when needed. The small pool is perfect for a cool down.
The only regret we had, was that we didnt book for at least two weeks!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jones2460...
rhymney
1 review
“Cant wait to re book”
Reviewed 8 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Blue note house set in perfect surroundings, had an amazing break with my wife, very relaxing, pool was lovely to go to around 5pm after coming from the beach, all private verandas were great to sit on with local wine and tapas, villa was faultless. Would defiantly recommend and we are looking to book again for 2015 as it is stone throw away from the beach and local taverns. The mini market near to it is excellent for everything you want. A well needed break in a beautiful villa and area

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SimonN80
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A lovely stay in one of the most beautiful spots on the island”
Reviewed 28 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Having been to Cephalonia in the late 80s and 90s, I had heard that it had lost some of its unspoilt charm however the north island was still untouched and remained a great place to get away from it all. Assos is a small and pretty town which although a bit harder to reach, is well worth the journey. Once we arrive we soon realized that everything we needed is within walking distance, a beautiful beach, a secluded small cove, a handful of non competing tavernas on the seafront (the best of which, Assos Taverna, is set back away from the beach front), a evening walk up the adjacent mountain side up to a old fort for the sunset view, a small supermarket and post office.
The Villa itself is one of the nicest in the town. It boasts a lovely view across the bay with several terraces, one nicely shaded by a huge eucalyptus tree and another leading down to a pool and bbq area. The interior is comfortable and spacious and on separate floors so with a group of 6-8 you will not get on top of each other. There was no wifi and that turned out to be a good thing, getting away from the internet is not as bigger challenge as it sounds and should be tried. We ventured to the east side of the island but really there was no need should you want to stay closer to home. I would recommend a trip to Myrtos and Fiskardo to eat lunch and hire boat, there are some lovely secluded beaches around the coast to the north. I would highly recommend this villa to all and hope to go back for a future visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The town and the restaurants, it even has a cocktail bar.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tigermoth...
ashford kent
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“another total perfection”
Reviewed 25 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Once again we found this villa to be perfect for us. Beautifully prepared for our holiday and spotlessly clean. So close to the tavernas and beach, yet no noise , peacefull and relaxing, just what we want. Very friendly village , locals are pleased to see us and tavernas are generous with food and hospitality. The views from the villa never cease to amaze. This year there had to be a diversion from the main road, soon to be mended , but we now prefer the diversion route over the mountain , views, thrills, goats, screaming passengers , all adds to the holiday fun.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the views and the peace.
Liked least: the honey man!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing