We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolute Gem of a place”
Review of Sweet Revenge

Sweet Revenge
Ranked #31 of 106 Restaurants in Tsilivi
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$9 - US$21
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Groups, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: We are a Greek restaurant in Tsilivi Zakynthos! We welcome you all in a warm atmosphere with delicious food and fine service. See you in Sweet Revenge!
Reviewed 28 June 2018

Found this place by accident as it is just off the main drag. Wow fantastic food, delightful
presentation, friendly hard working efficient staff. Don't be fooled by the empty tables, it was quite late and when I arrived it was packed. The house red wine is delicious and quite cheap.

If you visit Tsivili and don't visit this restaurant you will have made a mistake. I promise you.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Dave J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1 428)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

86 - 90 of 1 428 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2018

We ate there every night of our 10 night stay in Tsilivi, out second holiday to Zante (ate there last holiday too). The food is incredible, fresh and beautifully presented even though the portions are large! Pork chops with honey and orange are delicious, the mixed grill is enormous and the huge portion of ribs take people by surprise! Try the Greek desserts, some are warm and mouthwateringly delicious. Nothing is too much trouble for Danny, Margaret, Sofia and their staff, brilliant place, best in Tsilivi and beyond!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018

We went to this restaurant on the last night of our stay. We were recommended it by our hotel manager who said she "liked the style of their presentation".

It's pretty similar to all the other restaurants in Tsilivi. Little atmosphere with near identical menu. We wanted Greek food (the menu is mostly catered for the British) so order a selection of starters.

They were generally fine except the Gigantes were a bit undercooked. The main problem was the prawns. They tasted a bit fishy suggesting that they weren't the freshest possible or had been badly frozen.

We complained to the waiter and asked them for to be take away. He went and got his boss who took the offending prawns away and said that they wouldn't be on the bill.

And that should be the end of it; if it was, three stars for this restaurant. However, the manager (possibly owner?) then came out from the kitchen to demand what the problem was. Since it had been sorted, why this seemed necessary was beyond us. It's not as if we were trying to offend her. But there she was, unnecessarily interrupting our meal as if we had done something wrong. After explaining our problem she insisted that her prawns were fresh and left. All she did was convince us that we were right and made us want to investigate the kitchen to prove it. We decided against that though.

Definitely can't recommend this place. The others are all pretty much the same in terms of quality but with much friendlier managers.

4  Thank lizzieandmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018 via mobile

Having visited Tsilivi as our first holiday as a couple June 2015.We returned May 2018. Our initial visit was special in many ways, enhanced by owner, her daughter, and Helen the 'enticer' Vis person who, chats to you outside and oozes the warmth and personna which 'entices' you to dine. All of this envelopes a wonderful experience.

Thank Bleddyn1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018

The Devils Prawns Pasta is absolutely fantastic,had it for first time about 5 years ago and make sure we go back every year to have it.The Family that run it are great very friendly and accommodating,Highly recommend it.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jwatkinson2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sweet Revenge also viewed

 

Been to Sweet Revenge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing