We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful cabin tin the woods on the bay!”
other travellers have booked this property
The Cabin at Moon Dance

Rustic, wraparound porch, wild garden.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Cabin at Moon Dance

Rustic, wraparound porch, wild garden.
The Perch at Moon Dance - See separate listing. The Cabin: Soaker Tub for Two by the the queen size pillow-top bed.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
60 reviews
The Cabin at Moon Dance

Rustic, wraparound porch, wild garden.
The Perch at Moon Dance - See separate listing.
The Cabin: Soaker Tub for Two by the the queen size pillow-top bed.
Sedums in bloom in the rockeries of Moon Dance.
The Cabin: Wood Stove, great art, windows and light and cathedral ceilings.
The Cabin: Full Kitchen with lots of appliances and cooking utensils.
The Cabin: Wrap around porch on Oyster Bay
The Cabin: Wrap around porch.  Watch the tides or read a book but be sure to relax!
Cockles & rock at low tide.
The Cabin: Bathroom with shower for those too busy for the Soaker Tub for Two!
Winter frost at high tide in Oyster Bay
The Cabin: Loft bedroom and the cathedral ceilings extending over the living room.
Tidal Basin Twilight in Oyster Bay
Snowshoeing?
The Cabin: From the living room into the kitchen and up to the loft and that soaker tub for two.
Cabin rockery.
The Cabin Porch and dappled light reflecting of the water in Oyster Bay.
Low tide on Oyster bay attracts eagles, ravens and crows all competing for exposed treats.
Starfish in the tidal basins at Skookumchuck Rapids.  A pleasant hike but make sure of your timing.
Visit our up to date Availability Calender at MoonDance.travel or e-mail us with your desired dates.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Madeira Park, Sunshine Coast, British Columbia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 60 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Bradley H
New Westminster, Canada
1 review
“Beautiful cabin tin the woods on the bay!”
Reviewed 4 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

This is our second visit to the Moon Dance cabin. We spent a lovely weekend. Even though it was cloudy and chilly outside, the many windows and the skylight let in lots of light all day long. The wood stove added to the warm and cheery interior. This was the perfect place to get away from the city and relax, it felt like we were alone on the bay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Watching the ducks and loons on the bay
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamlen
1 review
“The cabin at moondance”
Reviewed 14 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

A wonderful amazing retreat to enjoy some much needed time away from it all..
All the ammenities and beyond with all the comfort...thankyou and now we have found our place to go back to again and again...worth every penny well spent

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
happymoml...
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
“Secret Loft Cabin with Heavenly Soaker Tub nestled in the forest with view of water”
Reviewed 27 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

I have a very stressful life in the city, and this was my first adventure to the Sunshine Coast - driving away from the bustle and into the quiet of the mountains and the ocean was just what I needed.

I stayed at the "cabin" - with a loft bedroom and the most beautiful soaker tub suspended in windows with a view of the water. I filled the tub so many times! I felt like a princess.

Thank you, Brent and Kathleen - I especially appreciated the never-ending supply of firewood. Falling asleep to the crackling fire on an autumn night was heavenly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The bathtub
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dl602
Washington, DC
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Peace in the Woods”
Reviewed 16 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Lovely cabin overlooking the water. We enjoyed 3 nights here and highly recommend a stay if on the Sunshine Coast. Kathleen is very helpful providing information.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
renateleh...
Knittelfeld, Austria
1 review
“Best place ever....!”
Reviewed 22 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We stayed at Moondance for a week and enjoyed beeing alone. Nobody was disturbing us, just the two of us and the beautiful surroundings. Everthing is very clean and Kathleen has thought of everything. The kitchen is fully fitted and we loved to cook excellent dinners. Everywhere in the house there are little music-boxes, and if the weather is not so warm outside you could choose between the wood fired oven in the livingroom or the electric system which warms up the hole house very quickly. I loved the arts on the walls- this makes this vacation to an obvious different one compared to others. Thanks for creating such a beautiful place to calm down and relax. Only a big heart and an open mind could do that.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: romantic light, bedroom upstairs, arts on the walls,
Liked least: maybe there could be some curtains in the livingroom?
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing