We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Trip of a lifetime!”

Review of Annecy Lakelodge

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
7 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Doussard, Haute-Savoie, Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Smalls777
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Trip of a lifetime!”
Reviewed 12 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
2
people found this review helpful

This was our 30th Wedding Anniversary holiday. It began in Switzerland which blew us away with its beauty but fortunately we had saved the best for last. Lake Annecy was amazing. The Lake Lodge guesthouse was exquisite! We met with 3 other couples who travelled over to help us celebrate.

The house is in a perfect location. Right on the lake and at the quiet end of Annecy. It is beautifully furnished and the owners have spared no expense and thought of every convenience. It even had a Thermomix!

We could not have enjoyed our trip any more. The managers helped us organise a day of parapenting which is a MUST. They also booked a chef who came and cooked a 6 course meal for us on two evenings. We cycled around the lake (3 hours), took the ferry ride around it, hiked beautiful mountains, swam in the lake, soaked in the hot tub, shopped at the markets and discovered a great restaurant 100mtrs away, Che Ma Cruisine. A day trip to Chamonix to see Mt Blanc was easily done (1 1/4 hours).

A superb holiday in a superb home.

Cannot wait to go back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew K
Hervey Bay, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great.great. great. ”
Reviewed 21 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
2
people found this review helpful

If your looking for a lovely place in the mountains of France that has it all. Well .... your in luck. Call Selina or Marilyn to stay at this fantastic property on the shore of Lake Annecy. Close to everything including perhaps some of the best power gliding in the world (my comment) with mountain walks, lovely restaurants and lake activities all in close proximity. Plus sleeping for up to 16. We had a great time. Many thanks.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sdoyle201...
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Stunning Accommodation”
Reviewed 5 May 2017 for a stay in September 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Beautiful holiday and stunning accommodation. Managers made us feel at home and relaxed from the moment of arrival. Great walks, lake swims, hikes and local scenery stunning. Great restaurant 5 minutes walk away on lake. Highly recommend on every level and would return tomorrow. Have recommended to a number of friends in Australia. Thank you for a holiday I will treasure for many years to come

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francois...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic house on the lake, in the heart of the alps”
Reviewed 16 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Incredible two week long stay in this warmly and perfectly finished property. Sitting in front of the warm fire looking up to snowy alps views and lake annecy was fantastic.
We were lucky enough to enjoy a Japanese and a French in house chef catering to family and friends. We booked the additional daily house and clothing cleaning and had great service. We made grocery lists and the staff sourced for an extra fee which was well worth the expense. The lakeside hot tub was a bonus after skiing.
Skied Courchevel and La clusaz and went shopping in chamonix.
Will definitely book a week next summer to take advantage of the lake terrasse.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darcy T
Geneva, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mr. ”
Reviewed 28 January 2017 for a stay in June 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Heaven on earth for cyclist and water sports enthusiasts. The lodge checks every box for luxury accommodations . A must visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Mar 2017
I would like to thank you very much for your nice review about your stay at Annecy Lakelodge. it was a great pleasure to welcome you in our villa. You have been a wonderful guest. I am looking forward to welcome you again anytime in the future.
With pleasure,
Marilyn
Annecy Lakelodge Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing