We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mr.”

Review of Annecy Lakelodge

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
7 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Doussard, Haute-Savoie, Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Darcy T
Geneva, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mr. ”
Reviewed 28 January 2017 for a stay in June 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Heaven on earth for cyclist and water sports enthusiasts. The lodge checks every box for luxury accommodations . A must visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Mar 2017
I would like to thank you very much for your nice review about your stay at Annecy Lakelodge. it was a great pleasure to welcome you in our villa. You have been a wonderful guest. I am looking forward to welcome you again anytime in the future.
With pleasure,
Marilyn
Annecy Lakelodge Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VV121
Brussels, Belgium
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Mr. ”
Reviewed 5 October 2016 for a stay in June 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Beautiful place and ideally located for cycling, hiking and water sports. The lodge itself can comfortably accommodate a large group and has all the modern amenities you might need. Highly recommended!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Mar 2017
I would like to thank you very much for your nice review about your stay at Lakelodge. It was a great pleasure to meet you and I am looking forward to welcome you again in our villa anytime in the future.
With pleasure,
Marilyn
Annecy Lakelodge Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John L
Whistler, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic Vacation Spot”
Reviewed 29 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We love the Annecy area. The Lodge was fantastic. Watching the parasailers float down above the Lake inspired us to send our young boys up - what a fantastic experience for them. The house is amazing, with a great location that combines a real rural feel with amenities close at hand. Ideal for big groups. The Lake is amazingly warm. Can't go wrong here.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Mar 2017
I would like to thank you very much for your nice review about your stay at Annecy Lakelodge. It has been a great pleasure to meet you personally and your family. You have been an great guest! I am looking forward to welcome you in our villa anytime in the future.
With pleasure,
Annecy Lakelodge Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt L
Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cycling central”
Reviewed 29 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

I spent 8 days at the Annecy Lake Lodge with a large group of friends for our annual cycling escape. Having tried several different countries and formats over the past five years I can honestly say that the week spent at Annecy Lake Lodge was one of our best trips ever. The mix of accomodation, support and food were nothing short of fantastic and the location was incredible. Access to world class cycling in every direction plus the option for water activities made this an ideal spot. The high quality finishes and overall layout of the house made it ideal for a large group with enough space to gather together whilst still giving opportunities to carry out some work if needed in a quieter space.
I would definitely stay here again and would have no hesitation in bringing my family back to share the area with a non-cycling group also as it is a truly breath-taking place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Mar 2017
I would like to thank you very much for your review about your stay at Annecy Lakelodge. It has been a great pleasure to welcome you in our villa and meet you personally. You have been a remarquable guest and I am looking forward to welcome you again in the future! Perhaps with the full family!
With pleasure,
Annecy Lakelodge Marilyn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dabaxby
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A perfect combination of cycling, wake surfing and fun in the sun”
Reviewed 23 August 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Our group of 12 friends on a cycling trip through the alps were literally blown away by the quality of the accommodation and the proximity to some of the most iconic cycling trails in the world. Almost too good to be true. The living areas are relaxed and open plan with every amenity imaginable. From sonos, wifi, large screen tv, wood fired hot tub to the lakefront deck with bbq. There is nothing we could have added. Ensuite bathrooms in every room, air conditioning and a mix of bed configurations meant everyone felt supremely comfortable. The lake was a divine temperature and there is nothing better than a swim in pristine clean water after a hot ride. We organised an in house chef and a daily cleaning service and we didn't need to raise a finger all week. We will be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The lakefront deck
Liked least: The time to go home
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Mar 2017
We would like to thank you for your nice review about your stay at Lakelodge. We would be happy to welcome you anytime in the future. You and your cyclists group has been wonderful and great fun guests!
With pleasure,
Marilyn
Annecy Lakelodge Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing