We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ms”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Olive Villa

Terrace overlooking pool and mountains
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Terrace overlooking pool and mountains
Pool & beautiful mountain views View from living area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
22 reviews
Terrace overlooking pool and mountains
Pool & beautiful mountain views
View from living area
Terrace and living area
Top of the range kitchen and dining area
Detail in flooring
Split level design
Bedroom
Shower room
Pool
Olive Villa set in amongst the olive groves
Turunc bay
Crystal clear water
Patio area for relaxing
Terrace by pool
Comfortable seating
Bedroom
Turkish lighting
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Turunc, Marmaris District, Mugla Province, Turkish Aegean Coast

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sam T
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Ms”
Reviewed 24 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Lovely villa in small quiet village.
The good: beautiful villa, pool, mountain views, 5-10 min walk into town (shop/restaurant etc). Quiet village, rural (goats, sheep, chickens wandering around), slow pace - relaxing, very friendly locals. Local point of contact Emre is fantastic, sorted most issues really quickly and very helpful/friendly.
Reality: it is up a steep road which is rocky, be prepared-our car just made it up. They are building next door...6/7 days we had diggers/graders working next door so not nice and peaceful and quiet (Apr 2017). Beds are not comfortable. We asked for cafetière-again on arrival, never arrived. Shower is hot for 10 mins only...the boiler is small and can only provide hot shower for 10 mins...in April it is chilly in evenings and pool water is very fresh so be prepared. Odd days of rain, so be prepared for that. Most of the village is shut down until season starts in May so very quiet in town.
Overall good holiday, let down for us was beds, hot water and building next door.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Apr 2017
Thank you for taking the time for giving Olive Villa such a thorough review. I'm glad that overall you enjoyed your holiday in Turunç, although you had some issues. April is low season in Turunç, which is reflected in the price of the villa. Unfortunately the low season is when building work in the village goes ahead, as none is allowed during the tourist season, and I'm sorry you had to put up with this during your stay. I'm also sorry you did not have a cafetière in the villa on your arrival, I did make arrangements to have one put in, and it is a lesson for me to check that my requests are carried out in future. I will also arrange for the boiler to be serviced, it is a fairly new boiler and hasn't been a problem before now. Thank you for bringing these things to my attention so enabling me to put them right.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia D
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful villa with stunning views - best place we have stayed in Turkey”
Reviewed 9 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

A wonderful holiday due to Olive Villa being absolutely stunning!!! We have been to Turunc - Turkey several times and this has definitely been our best holiday here due to Olive Villa.

We loved it so much that we spent most of our days sat by the pool, enjoying the spectacular views of Turunc and the mountains.

Our 5 year old son loved it and as it was all open plan we could always see him!

The bedrooms were lovely, spacious and comfy beds which is a real bonus in Turkey!

The kitchen was high spec and was used alot!

At night the pool is lit which adds to the beauty of this place however some moths like to take a swim so as Olive Villa also has a Pool man visit in the morning meant we had a very clean pool every day

There is a steep walk to the hill on a rough dirt/gravel and it is not easily accessible for all cars but we found it got easier the more we did it! A SUV would be fine and definitely have some sensible flat shoes!

I would not hesitate to recommend this place :-)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: open plan & swimming pool
Liked least: access road
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jun 2016
I'm so glad Olive Villa added to the enjoyment of your holiday in beautiful Turunç.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
charlie72...
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“amazing 5* villa , with 5 * views”
Reviewed 24 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

olive villa is an outstanding villa , pure luxury , the views are breathtaking , set on a slight hill with birds butterflys , sqirrals , so peaceful yet only a short stroll 10 mins to village , everything you need is in the villa , the management team who clean the pool and look after the villa are very good , the owner Sandra has very good communication with everyone , the access can be difficult for some , but its so worth it to be in this wonderful location

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Sep 2015
Thank you for your review, I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dholland2...
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing, comfortable and the view's from the villa was breathtaking.”
Reviewed 30 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Situated about 10 mins from the centre of Turunc it was close enough to the many restaurant's, bars and shops that Turunnc has to offer but quiet enough that all you heard were the crickets. The property itself is well equipped and very comfortable with fantastic views from the large patio windows that you really wouldn't get tired of looking at, especially the sun setting over the mountain directly opposite each night.
The only downside is the road or should I say dirty track that leads up to the villa, not for the faint hearted or for any one with poor mobility.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Turunc, the peace and quiet of the villa and especially the private pool.
Liked least: The walk up to the villa, especially when it is really hot.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and swimming pool
Liked least: Uncomfortable beds (if being picky)
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
28 May 2015
I'm glad to hear you had such a lovely time in Turunç, it really is a wonderful place.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing