We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice location, surly staff”

Osteria del Rivellino
Ranked #8 of 114 Restaurants in Valsamoggia
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$12 - US$23
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 25 July 2016

The place is centrally located and pretty attractive—especially if you can secure a table outside. Food is good, too, but a surly waitress or two really spoiled the experience for me my first - and last - time there..
What's the point of having a great location and serving good food when your waitstaff are clueless as to how people expect to be treated? Smiles and a can-do attitude should be part of the job description, and frowning should be frowned upon by the restaurant's management...Too bad. Plenty more places to go to within walking distance.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Teerex51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (295)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 295 reviews

Reviewed 17 November 2014

Great food at very cheap prices. There was plenty of atmosphere in this lovely restaurant. Would highly recommend if yuo visit Bazzano.

Thank Jonathan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcoRivelloSgrano, Proprietario at Osteria del Rivellino, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2015

Grazie Jonathan da Manchester

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2014

Enlarged photos of patrons enjoying the place all around the walks if this traditional restaurante rustica are testament to the emphasis here - warm welcome, helpful & prompt service, delicious food served with pleasure.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank paulasuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcoRivelloSgrano, Proprietario at Osteria del Rivellino, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2015
Google Translation

Eh, non conoscere l'inglese, che grandissima pecca.
Io comunque ringrazio sperando che siano cose gradevoli, se non lo sono grazie lo stesso.
Un saluto alla Carolina del Sud

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2012

This is a typical Italian family restaurant-- not elegant but with great food and unpretentious service. On the night we ate here we were the only non-Italians (most of the patrons appeared to be locals) and that really added to the authentic experience. None if the staff spoke any English, but they cheerfully accepted our feeble attempts at Italian. We all had fun trying to communicate. Amazingly, we were served what we thought we had ordered! The food was uniformly excellent--we'll prepared, well-seasoned with very fresh ingredients, but presented quite simply. And the prices were very reasonable.

Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sgrano, Proprietario at Osteria del Rivellino, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Osteria del Rivellino also viewed

 
Crespellano, Valsamoggia
 

Been to Osteria del Rivellino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing