We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Peace, perfect peace...”
other travellers have booked this property
Les Fontaines Cottage Exterior
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Les Fontaines Cottage Exterior
12 x 6m Pool Cottage Entrance - Closeup
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
Les Fontaines Cottage Exterior
12 x 6m Pool
Cottage Entrance - Closeup
Cosy Lounge with Woodburning Stove
Cottage Dining Kitchen
Landing in Cottage
Double Bedroom in the Cottage
Double Bedroom in the Cottage
Twin Bedroom in the Cottage
Sunset from Garden
A Warm Welcome Awaits!
Najac - One of France's Prettiest Villages
Pont Valente at Cahors
Nearby Watersports
Winetasting at Cahors, Marcillac & Gaillac Vineyards
Millau Bridge - Highest in the World!
Birds of Prey Sighted Daily
A Regular Visitor to our Garden!
Often Seen After Dusk
Medieval Villages in Every Direction
One of the Many Abbey Cloisters
La Roque Gageac in the southern Dodogne
Medieval Town of Carcassonne
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Martiel, Aveyron, Occitanie

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
LaBoheme5...
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Peace, perfect peace...”
Reviewed 16 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

This was our second visit to Les Fontaines. Arriving all tired from the drive south, to be welcomed back by Andrea and Steve, we could feel all the tension floating away. By the time we'd unpacked and were sitting out in the beautiful courtyard garden, drinking cold white wine and hearing only the birds and the soft tinkling of the fountain, our pleasure was complete. We mainly self-cater, for which the large kitchen is amply equipped. A welcome pack is provided. The owners are always happy to recommend restaurants, for those who would prefer to eat out. We ourselves enjoy a pizza at Le France in Villefranches, a large brasserie frequented by rugby fans and players. There are so many interesting towns and villages in the Aveyron, which Steve and Andrea can tell you about. This trip we went to Figeac and Albi, though in truth we prefer the villages, especially the "bastides". The Sunday market at St Antonin de Noble Val is always a must. The cottage is very clean and spacious, with all mod cons. One note for guests--if it looks like rain and you're going out, it is best to close windows before leaving, as it REALLY rains down in that area. Thankfully Steve closed them for us as it had blown in through the windows! We will be returning to Les Fontaines, regularly, as it is a gem of a place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The setting, the tranquillity, the house itself, the friendliness of the owners.
Liked least: Not reallly anything significant. The phone signal isn't good inside, but in the garden it's fine.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
K A
East lancs
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nature and Nightingales”
Reviewed 9 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We have just returned from a restful week in this fabulous cottage. Everything was very comfortable and the hosts,Andrea and Steve were extremely friendly and discreetly attentive. The cottage is set in a beautiful courtyard and has a very relaxing pool area. There are lovely villages to visit in near proximity and we couldn't believe how restful the area is.....nature at its best....and LOTS of it! The birdsong is amazing! We had a great time and felt like we left as friends. We sincerely hope to return in the future. Katy, Stephan and Erin. Ps. Love to Spencer!

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine...
Sudbury, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“A home from home in a haven of tranquility”
Reviewed 15 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

My husband and I have just returned from the cottage and we are only sorry that we could not stay longer. A warm welcome awaited us from Andrea and Steve to this charming haven, which is spotlessly clean and fully equipped. The cottage is within walking distance to the village for fresh daily bread (or pain au chocolat!) or amongst the outdoor equipment a bicycle may be the preferred mode of transport. It is in an excellent location to explore the Aveyron region which has some of the most spectaular scenery that I have ever seen and sights like the viaduct bridge at Millau can be incorporated within a day out. Though I believe if we visit again in the summer, I may well not leave the pool.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The layout and equipment
Liked least: The bed was a little hard
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fisky017
Windsor, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The perfect place to unwind”
Reviewed 11 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Only occasionally do the places you stay fulfil or exceed your expectations. This was certainly the case on our recent stay at Les Fontaines. What a wonderful relaxing week we enjoyed at this beautiful property. The location is great as a base to explore the area which is full of great towns and villages in gorgeous settings. The nearest bastide town is an absolute gem with great restaurants and all the things one might need on holiday. Lazy afternoons spent by the pool, tasty evening barbecues with local grilled lamb and superb local wine. Cannot wait for our next visit and thank you to our wonderful hosts !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
minicoope...
Kent
2 reviews
“Perfect location and cottage to truly get away from it all”
Reviewed 9 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

My Wife and I struggled this year to book our usual holiday in Catalonia. We stumbled upon Les Fountaines quite by accident. Despite our misgivings of having a holiday away from the coast we booked two weeks at Andrea and Steve's cottage. Our doubts were unfounded.

Les Fountaines exceeded our expectations. The cottage was perfectly appointed and offered all the facilities we needed. The pool was lovely and was ours to use almost exclusively. In addition, Steve had no issues with my Wife and me spreading out and using his barn for storing our roof box and bicycles.

Andrea and Steve were the perfect hosts and took the time to recommend places to visit. Andrea was also quite prepared to phone and book ahead for us.

Attractions worthy of a visit included Millau, Albi, Saint-Cirq-Lapopie and Rocamadour amongst many others. A little further afield, but achievable in a day, is the Martyr Village of Oradour-sur-Glane.

To summarise the four of us, including to fickle teenagers, had a superb holiday. We were so impressed with the accommodation and area that we have decided to come back to Les Fountaines next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked least: Peace and quiet and the stunning scenery
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$71
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing