We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (471)
Filter reviews
471 results
Traveller rating
375
68
18
9
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
375
68
18
9
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mango full kitchen san juan del sur big house horseback riding living room banana pancakes in town fishing trip great surf open air bungalow beaches wedding surfing hammocks panga
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 471 reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2020

Our party of three - a couple and service dog - Could not have been happier to have called Greg - the day of a blackout in the area and turned our uncomfortable situation elsewhere into feeling right at home at Mango Rosa! The moment we arrived at Mango Rosa we felt welcomed and at ease to get the know the area and have some great food. Greg and the whole crew were accommodating beyond belief, friendly, patient with all our needs and the location is PERFECT! We can't wait to come back to what came to feel like our second BIG house for 3 . Great open space - front patio, distance to beautiful pool / thatch roof bar/ pool/hang area/restaurant and just down the road from the best beach with great surf for all levels! Highly recommended for those looking to RELAX and enjoy the area.

Room tip: Each individual bungalow is ideal for those looking for privacy - but can get to pool/restaurant easily.
Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank justineabelow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg Bamford, Owner at Mango Rosa Nicaragua, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2020

Hey,,,great to hear from you and equally as great having the 3 of you here with us @ Mango Rosa....Keep things safe across the border and hope to see you back sooner than later...until then happy trails...from Capt Greg & The Mango Crew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2020

This place is paradise! All the houses are well equipped, the pool gets cleaning every day, everywhere in the garden are spots where you can relax and the people at bar are just wonderful. We stayed here for 3 months (due to Corona) but we couldn't wish for a better place! Great memories

Room tip: Ask for Greg a fishing trip, it will be one your best days!
Date of stay: April 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jorisk257
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg Bamford, Owner at Mango Rosa Nicaragua, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2020

Great to hear from you and yes despite the reason for lock down, epic stay breathing lots of fresh jungle air here at Mango Rosa, please keep in touch and we look forward to the group reunion on the other side...Safe travels Capt Greg & The Mango Crew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2020 via mobile

We stayed at Mango Rosa for over 2 months during corona & had the most amazing time.
All the staff were always so helpful & flexible to our needs. The bar was open serving drinks with a smile from friendly bar & kitchen staff. The food was always tasty & the staff would often make us special requests.
The houses were nice & spacious with aircon, smart tv, kitchen, huge beds.
Greg organised a fishing trip for us where we caught yellow fin tuna & so many fish we couldn’t eat it all. (Shout out to Ronal for helping with my huge fish)
You are so close to Playa Maderas & only a short drive out of town for all the best access to what San Juan has to offer.
The best place we could have wished for!! I was so sad to leave. Thanks again so much for having us.
I would definitely recommend a stay here. Thank you for everything

Date of stay: April 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank lizardbest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg Bamford, Owner at Mango Rosa Nicaragua, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2020

Thank you and catering to you and your group were a shear pleasure. We are fortunate to have plenty of fresh air, clean establishment and individual accommodations to keep everybody comfortable and safe in any situation, We look forward to the reunion to come. Safe Travels Capt Greg & The Mango Crew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2020 via mobile

We arrived in Nicaragua on 11 march 2020 - just when corona started and everything was closing. Greg offered us a stay in his Mango Rosa Resord which was AMAZING!

Crazy nature, nice staff, flexible and open-minded, good food, nice parties, a lot of facilities (yoga, pool, volleyball,...) and also a lot of activities (fishing activities, surf,...)

We will come back for sure. It felt like a family. Thank you for this stay Greg!

Date of stay: April 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank salmagigounon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg Bamford, Owner at Mango Rosa Nicaragua, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2020

And Thank You, With lots of fresh air, individual accommodation and plenty of breathing room Mango Rosa proved to be the perfect quarantine facility to keep all safe until travels back home. You and your crew certainly made the best of the situation. We look forward the reunion in better time. Safe travels..Capt Greg & The Mango Crew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2020

We went to the Manga Rosa early in March for a week my friend and I and if we could have spent more time there, we would have. The food and drinks was really good. The rooms were very clean. Greg and his staff were very kind and welcomed us perfectly. We will definitely be back to the Manga Resort and we recommend this place to everyone.

Thank you again for the stay.

Jim and Charles

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank CharlesRoyer1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg Bamford, Owner at Mango Rosa Nicaragua, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2020

It was a pleasure to have you both and we look forward to your return visit, until then safe travels..Capt Greg & The Mango Crew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews