We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Didn't want to come home!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
58 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Abergele, Conwy County, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 58 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Marmitey
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Didn't want to come home!”
Reviewed 26 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Just returned from a 4 night stay at this lovely bungalow. Everything was spotlessly clean and in working order (unlike some other places we have stayed). The arrival goodies were a really nice touch...milk, bread, butter, jam a Banana & Walnut cake and goodies for our pooch. Absolutely gorgeous garden with everything to enjoy it provided too. Within easy walking distance of Abergele town centre, Pensarn beach which is dog friendly and also the railway station with easy links to Rhyl and Prestatyn in one direction and Llandudno in the other. Rhyl also within walking distance along the traffic free cycle path. Chris and Lisa the owners called on our first evening to check all was ok (and put the bins out); both have a great local knowledge and suggested some walks local to the bungalow - we went up to Gwrych Castle and the woods for a great walk with the dog. First time we have stayed in the area but would definitely go again and also book this property. Good luck with your venture Chris and Lisa, it will be a great success if you carry on as you have started out.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The garden, definitely, although couldn't fault anything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2015
Thank you so much for the lovely review. It was lovely to meet you all and so glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to meet you again and thanks again for taking the time to write this review. Maybe next time you might like to try our delicious shortbread ! Lisa and Chris x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mel r
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Brilliant break”
Reviewed 19 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Stayed here last week with my hubby and son. The bungalow was fantastic - a real "home from home". Everything you would need for a self catering holiday was provided, plus little extras like a delicious home-baked lemon drizzle cake, as well as milk, bread, jam and butter - I have never stayed in another holiday home that has provided this, a very thoughtful gesture. The bungalow was spotless, with plenty of leaflets for places to visit, eat, etc. We had a brilliant break and will definitely return, plus we will recommend to friends and family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything, there was nothing we could fault.
Liked least: Nothing. We advised owners the bungalow might benefit from a clothes drier, mainly for towel, underwear, socks etc which they agreed was a good idea.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jun 2015
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a lovely review. We have tried to provide little extra's that we often forget when we go on holiday and appreciate your feedback. You are always welcome at Ty Hapus. Chris and Lisa x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miss Anne...
1 review
“Excellent.”
Reviewed 6 June 2015 for a stay in May 2014

The bungalow was immaculately clean,beautiful, spacious and homely. A welcoming homemade cake greeted me, plus bread, jam & milk.. Located in a peaceful area. The owners quickly popped round when I encountered a slight minor problem. Not everybody does that.
My only problem was the weather (!!!!)- but managed to sit out in the garden twice- relaxing!!! I would recommend it to anybody.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Difficult to specify!! garden perhaps when the sun did shine! Spacious, sunny kitchen. 'Comfy' living room to unwind at end of day.
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jun 2015
Thank you for your lovely review. It was a pleasure to meet you and share your memories from the snow picture in our hall, I think of you every time I see a postman and wonder what's in his bag. You are always welcome at Ty Hapus. Lisa and Chris x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
emma1408b...
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great family holiday”
Reviewed 31 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

The bungalow was really clean and welcoming. On arrival we were welcomed with a beautiful lemon cake and lots of little extras. Which made our stay even better. Would stay again any time. Enjoyed by all the family. Fabulous place.Xxxx

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jun 2015
Thank you for your lovely review. It is great to hear that we have achieved what we were aiming for in our home from home holiday let. So glad all the family enjoyed it. There is something for everyone in and around Ty Hapus. Your always welcome at Ty Hapus. Chris and Lisa x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
haylea
Birmingham
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Home from home”
Reviewed 12 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Just returned from a lovely stay. Bungalow was spotless and very spacious. Lovely home baked cake on arrival. Also bread,butter,jam and milk was left for us. Everything you need is there for you. Would stay there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness and welcoming
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jun 2015
Thank you for taking the time to write this review and glad that you enjoyed your stay. We have tried to make Ty Hapus as homely and relaxing for your enjoyment. You are always welcome. Chris and Lisa x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing