We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Relaxing little break away”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Primrose Cottage

Primrose Cottage overlooks our traditional farmyard and duck pond.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Primrose Cottage overlooks our traditional farmyard and duck pond.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Primrose Cottage overlooks our traditional farmyard and duck pond.
Our Wood Fired Eco Hot Tub is available to hire on a nightly basis. Please ask.
Nightly Wood Fired Eco Hot Tub Hiire available, Includes Hire of the OzPig, Please ask
OzPig, Outdoor cooking made easy. Hire include with Wood Fired Eco Hot Tub.
Double bedroom
Primrose cottage overlooks our traditional farmyard duck pond.
Primrose Cottage
Sid and Olive
Pen Y Bryn Farm & Holiday Cottages
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Abergele, Conwy County, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
l0uiseswa...
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
“Relaxing little break away”
Reviewed 21 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

The cottage was in a lovely peaceful setting. Very clean and tidy inside with all amenities you would require. Beach and town is only a 5 minute drive away. Would definitely stay here again and would recommend it to those looking for a secluded, relaxing break away.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jul 2016
Thank you for your kind review, We hope to see you again soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rammygirl
Ainsdale, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Enjoyable stay”
Reviewed 26 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

The cottage was very nice, clean and comfortable. The location was lovely, with geese wandering round. We had Bluebell Cottage as well and everyone had a good stay. Tall people beware upstairs in Bluebell, door head room for average height!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jul 2015
Thank you for your review, We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha2...
1 review
“Beautiful cottage with thoughtful touches”
Reviewed 20 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We had a fantastic stay in this holiday cottage near Abergele. It was clean, homely and had a lovely atmosphere. We really wished we could have stayed for longer! There were thoughtful touches like welsh cakes/jam left for our arrival, and tea/coffee/milk as well. All the visitor info was spot on and the place really had such a lovely atmosphere. We'll definitely be back - especially as we couldn't quite find the miniature pigs!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Sep 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review Primrose Cottage, Next time you visit please let me know and i will take you to see the pigs and our new additions the Pygmy Goats. We look forward to your return. Kind regards Michelle
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing