We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely cottage in ideal location for walking or...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Hartington, Peak District National Park, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Laura L
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely cottage in ideal location for walking or sight-seeing”
Reviewed 16 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
2
people found this review helpful

The cottage is clean, comfortable and very well equipped in an excellent location. Lots of information was provided by the owners about walks, places to visit, places to eat, etc.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HelenEA81...
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best way to celebrate mum's 60th ”
Reviewed 18 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
2
people found this review helpful

This cottage is one of the best we've ever stayed in....and we've stayed in a lot over the years!

My parents, sister, brother-in-law and boyfriend spent a wonderful long weekend in Knowl Cottage as part of my mum's 60th birthday celebrations.

The cottage was perfect; an excellent location in the beautiful Hartington, well stocked, cosy rooms and wonderful character. It really couldn't have been better.

We can't wait to come back soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester...
Leicester
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Outstanding cottage in great location”
Reviewed 3 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This is one of the best equipped cottages I have ever stayed in. It was spotlessly clean and the bedrooms were delightful. The information available from the owner prior to our stay and also when we arrived (loads of folders, maps, leaflets, etc) meant that we were really able to make the most of our time here. We will definitely be back. Absolutely loved it.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Liscannor, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“I would definitely like to go back to Knowle Cottage. Lovely cottage in a really nice friendly village.”
Reviewed 30 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We loved Knowl Cottage and Hartington. Such a lovely cosy clean cottage that had everything you could possibly need during your stay. The owners Frances and Patrick really have thought of everything you could possibly need to make your stay comfortable and enjoyable. They have spent a great deal of time providing folders of information recommending, where you can go, where you can eat and drink and what you can do during your stay. Everyone we met in the village made us feel welcome. The Devonshire Arms next door has the best home cooked food ever! Such a lovely friendly pub which serves great ales and having my favourite cider Stowford Press put a big smile on my face. The food at the tea room which has a post office within was also very nice. We wanted a few days away in a nice cosy cottage in a friendly location and that is exactly what we got. Thank you Frances and Patrick.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sharon g
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful cottage in a lovely village”
Reviewed 9 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Fantastic location for lots of lovely walks. Beautiful cottage, lovely log fire with unlimited supply of logs.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing