We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Grecotel Eva Palace(Kommeno Bay)(Great Value!)
US$491
US$465
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Nefeli(Kommeno Bay)(Great Value!)
US$142
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Book now, pay at stay
US$663
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$615
US$446
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Molfetta Beach Hotel(Gouvia)(Great Value!)
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$156/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotelpower.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Popi Star(Gouvia)
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Solea Apartments(Kommeno Bay)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nikolaos House(Kommeno Bay)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Dimitra Apartments(Kommeno Bay)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (998)
Filter reviews
998 results
Traveller rating
632
240
77
32
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
632
240
77
32
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmain buildingsmall private beachessandy beachesbuffet restaurantsea viewwatersports centrefive star hotelcomplimentary bottle of winehalf boardwater sportsbreakfast and dinnercourtesy bussuperb hotelguest relationshotel busthe hotel offerseach evening
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 998 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We went in mid June, and it was great weather. The hotels is wonderful. We stayed in a bungalow and had a sea view. Very comfortable, lovely room with steps leading to living room and balcony. Very clean.
The main hall of the hotel is grand and welcoming with a separate vaste room with sew view. Cocktail lounge was next, great views everywhere.
The main restaurant is also top notch, white linen and fresh flowers on e dry table. We loved having our meals outside. The waiters were very welcoming and friendly. The food was excellent, plenty of choice for every taste. Desserts are super, if you have a sweet tooth you won’t be disappointed. The pool is big and loved it. The beach is a dream and it won again an award this year for its cleanliness when we there.
The staff was wonderful, every single one of them and I wish I could remember everybody s name . Alexander, so polite and attentive to all details at the main desk, Barbara, who’s acqua aerobic has restored me back to health and we’ve had so much fun doing, I recommend also her yoga, she is just wonderful. Diana at the cocktail lounge, e gem of a girl, always so lovely and professional. Ricky, Jacob..Eleonora, Renetta, George...and many, many more. They do the utmost to make you feel comfortable. Recommend to visit Corfu town and going to the main square for a drink.
Thank you so much, we love grecotel and we look forward to try others. Corfu is in our hearts.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Spg6767
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

just returned from this hotel sadley we only stayed three nights.the service is next to none the staff are so freindly and helpful.the food is superb.if you want a relaxing holiday this is the place to go.i take this opportunity to thank all the staff for making us so welcome.THANK YOU.

Stayed: June 2018
2  Thank _davidparton76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My partner and I arrived after a 3 hour delay to a warm welcome; (even though it was 3am). We realised our lovely accommodation, a (2nd floor - top), Bungalow, had a fantastic sea-view overlooking the bay filled with beautiful boats of all shapes and sizes when we awoke after a few hours sleep.

The Buffet-food Restaurant was fantastic. Breakfast - a wonderful variety of fresh salads and fruit, accompanied by a host of cheeses, cereals, all manner of cooked dishes; everything from healthy Continental fare to every taste catered for a 'full English' - even a table laden with Champagne and Strawberries every morning! Evening - Again, a fantastic variety of fresh salads, dressings, vegetables, cooked meats, a carvery each evening with either roast Lamb, Beef, Pork, or Fresh Fish... Desserts and Ice Creams to die for.... We also ate in the Italian and Asian Restaurants, where the service and food was superb. The views in all of the Restaurants are breathtaking.

The staff, and I mean ALL staff, just could not do enough for you; every whim catered for.

We were spoilt on the beach and by the pool each day. Staff would find sunbeds for us, fetch extra towels, brought complimentary bottles of cold water and fresh Melon around at least twice a day; (then came back collecting empty bottles and food rubbish). During our stay the hotel was awarded a 'Blue Flag' certificate for the cleanliness of the private beaches, and an impressive ceremony was conducted to raise the flag on the beach.

All areas of the hotel, grounds, beach, were absolutely spotless; even the beach toilets were second to none! Carts / buggies would drive you to the main security gate or simply to your room, if need be.

A trip organised by the hotel to the Village where 'The Durrells' is filmed is a lovely relaxed way to spend a couple of hours and well worth the visit if you're a fan!

The entertainment in the evenings was good and a lovely way to end the day with some great music and singers. We were there for 11 nights and we didn't see any of the acts more than once.

I say in the opening title that I cannot praise this resort enough, and believe me, what I say is true. We had a wonderful, relaxing holiday, and would not hesitate to return.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank kld910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed in Grecotel Corfu Imperial in June 2018 for 8 nights, 2 adults and one child (3.5 year old) in bungalow with the subsequent upgrade to the suite.

Positives
Excellent customer service;
Friendly and professional staff;
Good selection of food at the buffet;
Clean and well maintained beach;
Clean rooms and excellent daily cleaning service;
Friendly staff in the kids club.

Negatives
Bungalows are extremely outdated and dark, frankly, depressing. Upon request we were moved to a room in the main building which was so much better and in line with the expectations of the hotel status;
Extremely uncomfortable pillows in the rooms (ask for an alternative);
No facility to hang clothes on the sun umbrella, a simple hook would do the trick;
Despite hotel holding a "family friendly" status and technically having arrangements in place (kids buffet, kids club, equipment for the room) the clientele is mostly older couples who can not stand bare presence of children (see the outdated interior comment above). I can not even start to count how many times I've noted rolled eyes, evil looks, hissing and puffing in the direction of young children, including our own. Equally I can't comprehend why would one come to a child friendly resort and act in such a miserable manner. Note, there is an adult only hotel across the road. Needless to say this made our stay unpleasant (despite all the positives above) as trying to ask a toddler to not be a toddler is not what one expects to do on a holiday or any other given day for that matter. I see it as a failure on marketing team of the hotel who obviously do not target the right audience or communicate the hotel's nature in a clearer way. Unfortunately we will not be coming back, sadly so, as there are hotels in Greece of the same (and even higher) standards that are truly family friendly, and embrace it as they should.

Tips
Go for half board as there is an option to switch dinner to lunch at a buffet, alternatively a discount is given for dinner in the a la carte restaurants;
The fish restaurant on the beach is the best one out of 3 a la carte restaurants (Italian one was not open when we were there);
If visiting Spa, make sure to have a massage with Paris - a true specialist in his area;
Get a private boat tour around the island, visit local tavern on the beach where seafood is simply amazing (and cheaper than in the hotel). Cost is worth the experience (app. 200 EURO for 4 hours with a captain);
Old Town - make sure to pop in the sea shells and hand made soap shop for some quality souvenirs;
Dress code for dinner is rather OTT being long trousers for men for example (not what you want to wear when its +27 outside) so pack some with you. Ladies, I've spotted some evening gowns and pearls at some point so keep that in mind.

Room Tip: Get a suite on 5th floor if possible
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank BradshawKsenia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CORFU_IMPERIAL, Διευθυντής at Grecotel Corfu Imperial, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Mrs. Bradshaw,

First of all, we would like to thank you for taking the time to express your honest thoughts regarding your recent experience at Grecotel Corfu Imperial.

Starting with the positive points of your review, we would like to thank you for your generous appraisal of our staff. We are most pleased to know that our team treated you with professionalism, kindness and a genuine smile. In addition to that, we are happy to know that you were overall satisfied with the cleanliness and the food selection served at our Mediterranean All day Dining “Mon Repos” restaurant. Admittedly, clean environment and food of high quality are two important factors for the success of someone’s holiday.

As far as the pillows are concerned, we understand that each one of our guests has different needs and taste. For that reason we offer a Pillow Selection for making your sleep exactly as you wish to be. Since you expressed your inconvenience, our housekeeping team was more than happy to replace them.

The truth is that we feel very lucky that we discussed all the points you mention in your review with your husband the first days of your stay and you gave us the chance to act immediately in order to make your stay unforgettable. We feel sorry that your first accommodation did not live up to your expectation. However we are delighted to know that the availability let us to offer you a generous upgrade to an Imperial Family Suite which came up to your taste.

Corfu Imperial is indeed a family friendly resort. We offer plenty of activities for our little guests, a fully-equipped Kids Club, baby amenities and services that not only aim for the entertainment of the children but also for the relaxation or their parents. Grecotel Hotels & Resorts focus on the first class services and amenities that guests are getting for their children, whether they have babies, toddlers or small children and that is obvious in all of our websites and Social Media.

The truth is that Corfu Imperial’s clientele is based on plenty, different age groups throughout the season. Admittedly, sometimes some of them are more than the others; however we always treat all of our guests with the same care and respect without making exceptions. We don’t usually receive negative comments concerning children’s behaviour and If we do, we always clarify that we are a family-oriented hotel.

In retrospect it is almost impossible to change your negative impressions. However you seemed very happy and relaxed just before your departure and we can only hope that you will consider returning to the Corfu Imperial or another Grecotel in future, so that we may have another chance at showing you the service and hospitality for which we are proud.

Sincerely,

Efstathios Savvidis
The Hotel Manager
Corfu Imperial Grecotel Exclusive Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

On Arrival the hotel is lovely the entrance hall reception are very welcoming, as are the attentive staff.
My Husband and I had a Balcony room it was large modern and very clean, the bathroom was big and the shower was amazing (very Important)
The beaches are fab as is the pool area, getting sun beds was not an issue.
We were half board and the food for breakfast and dinner was fabulous, the array of food was unreal and very high quality, many options and 7 nights did not see a main meal option twice.
The Spa treatments were lovely and the Spa area was newly refurbished.
We will definitely return here, we were very impressed, very relaxing and high end resort.
Loved it :)

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sunskihol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews