We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
View all 13 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (235)
Filter reviews
235 results
Traveller rating
89
94
28
14
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
89
94
28
14
10
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 235 reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2019 via mobile

We booked via Booking the “Studio” with sea view, a tiny apartment with kitchenette and private patio, perfect size for a couple vacation: it was composed by an open space with kitchen, living space and double bed, separate wc and bathroom.
The apartment was not super clean when we arrived and no WiFi in the room was a big issue since we had to go the the swimming pool to surf the internet, but we had a lot of benefits too:
-The amazing view on the Plage of Santa Giulia from our apartment
-The patio with the barbecue, that we could enjoy anytime (supermarket is not far, 10 mins drive, or there is a little market next to the reception).
-The property is nice and in a good location to reach the other beaches and Porto Vecchio (15 minutes drive). Bonifacio is about 25 minutes by car.
-We were at the top of the “hill” so we could enjoy an amazing view, but we needed more time to go to the beach.
-There was a reception lady who could speak Italian with us.

Tip: if you want to cook, make sure that you bring your basics with you: salt, oil, vinegar, kitchen paper are not available.
There is a “starter kit” with some dishwasher tabs, some soap and a kitchen cloth.

We didn’t appreciate having to remove our rubbish by ourselves, but our stay was very pleasant and we will be back!

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank JadeA553
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2018 via mobile

We were fortunate enough to be upgraded from an apartment to a beautiful 4 bedroom villa up the hill.

The house was lovely inside but it was the views- magnificent over the bay, with all the boats. Magnificent sitting on the balcony having breakfast or dinner watching the sun set.

The staff were very friendly and helpful - thank you

Yes it is a way from the beach but that’s the compromise I guess.

I just wanted to prune a tree in front of us to get an even better view!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Garry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2018

First Impressions

We thought the apartment to be right by the beach but instead it was quite a way up the hill. However, the plus point of being up there is there it is much quieter and what a wonderful view of the bay! The apartment itself was very basic but it was clean and comfortable and a sizeable outdoor area for you to have meals and enjoy the view.

Parting Impressions

They could have done a little more to help with the stay, we had to get supplies like toilet paper ourselves as they had only one for the entire stay ... really! Other than that we had no complaints as most things we need were either there or easily obtained from the shops and most of our time we were by the beach anyways ...

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Li11i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2018 via mobile

We've just come back from a week spent in this amazing residence. Had the great surprise to be upgraded from a 2 bedroom flat to a 3 bedroom villa with view on the Marina. Okay, the 20 minutes walk lots of people are complaining about was also true for us, but seriously, how a bit of exercice can be such a problem ! When you're on holiday, you're meant to have all the time in the world !!! It's anyway much easier to walk than drive as there's not much space to park. The beach is so beautiful it's really worth it !

Once there, we've been lucky to :
- scuba-dive with Oxygen Plongee, highly recommended,
- visit Bonifacio (careful though, the trafic can be bad during summer : avoid going there between 9.00 a.m. and 1.00 p.m.)
- visit the mountains, the Vallee de Cavu and it's 3 amazing natural swimming pools , and meet with the Sheperd with Rando 4x4 Corse
- visit Porto Vecchio by day, and by night
- discover Palombaggia beach

We like travelling and normally never go twice to the same place. But this one was very special and we might change our mind this time...

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank helenebrighton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2018

The apartment was fully equipped with a dishwasher, oven, microwave, toaster, electric kettle, TV and AC in both rooms. Property was very clean and comfortable and the staff was super helpful. The area has some restaurants and shops that provide breakfast, lunch and dinner.
Depending on which residence is allocated to you, the beach could be 1 to 15 min walk. For us, unfortunately, the walk to the beach was close to 15 mins. As the roads inside the area are very narrow, and our car is a 7 seater, it was not easy to use the car for commute. Also limited parking availability forced us to the walk.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank amitksingh76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews