We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Casa Kalami-one of the best views in the world”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Kalami, Corfu, Ionian Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
hosiedv
Shawbury, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Casa Kalami-one of the best views in the world”
Reviewed 5 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016
5
people found this review helpful

I have traveled to many countries and stayed in many types of accommodation for both business and pleasure. They say location is important, well wait and see the view. In front of these apartments. Straight in fron yout look across to the mountains of of Albania, just a few Kms across a strip of very blue sea, to the right you see mainland Greece in the distance and to the right over a forested headland you look over towards Corfu town. Sit on the balcony with a glass of wine and see the cruise ships slip by without hardy a sound...magical. You also look down on the pebble beach below, with the great taverners and high end apparrtments-.great for a drink or meal and just a short walk...its a bit of a steep walk, but also accessible by car. The apartments are very good value, very clean and when we traveled very quite.. the hosts where exceptional, very friendly, knowledgeable and always keen to chat and make sure you are ok with everything...would we travel there again..too right booking next year soon

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location-amazing views and short walk to beach, bar and food
Liked least: Having to come home! Older travels may find walk to beach steep buy ok by car, bus etc
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tourists2...
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Relaxing,quiet,chilled holiday.”
Reviewed 10 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

The room was spacious and well equipped with wonderful views over the bay. Davide was charming and extremely helpful including picking us up from the airport and getting us a cafetiere! We had a really relaxing time, days on the beach with swimming in wonderfully clear waters. We walked to other beaches close by. We were not phased by the steep short incline back, it helped burn off the calories from all the good food in the local tavernas/restaurant. We loved the peace and quiet.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stevepela...
Bologna, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Amazing place”
Reviewed 26 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
3
people found this review helpful

The apartments have been recently restored and refurbished and are located on a hill side, at a 3 minutes walk from both the sea and Kalami village.
Each apartment is equipped with a kitchen and has a small balcony with an amazing sea view.
We enjoyed snorkeling in the Kalami bay as the sea was very clean and full of fish. One day we rented a small boat in Kassiopi and explored the coast nearby, finding some nice remote beaches. Kalami was also a good base to visit by car several beautiful beaches in the north of the Island such as Kassiopi, Palaiokastristsa, Glyfada, Timoni and Mitridion.
The place is managed by a friendly young italian couple, whom we would like to thank again for being so nice and patient to us during our whole stay and for suggesting us the best places to go snorkeling
We were supposed to spend 6 nights in Casa Kalami but we eventually decided to stay 2 more nights in that peaceful, beautiful place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Travelling group: Compagno/a
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cat2011_1...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Stunning location, friendly welcome, amazing stay”
Reviewed 28 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

These lovely apartments in a stunning location have been beautifully renovated to a very high standard. The owners were incredibly welcoming, providing tips and information about the local area, and generally being friendly, going above and beyond what was required. Thanks for an amazing stay!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bramble17
Newcastle upon Tyne
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Amazing Casa Kalami”
Reviewed 14 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We have just spent a fantastic week at Casa Kalami. Beautiful refurbished apartments, exceeded our expectations and were incredibly clean. Stunning views over Kalami bay from the first floor. Davide & Fabiana are the most friendly, helpful young couple and very kindly provided us with water, fresh fruit and mosquito repellents.Would highly recommend.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$65
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing