We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Liz
Perth, Australia

Amazing stay

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 28 May 2024via mobile
The chilled , relaxed vibe , scenery and hospitality made this a highlight of our Italy trip. We stayed 4 nights and that wasn’t enough. Such an awesome location to check out all the neighbouring villages and so nice after the hustle & bustle of Rome. Having their pooches around added another beautiful feel along with the magnificent food on offer including the Wed night dinner party. Can’t thank you enough Paolo & Phillip 🇮🇹👌💕
Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
SALA DI VARIETA'
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • ZenHotels.com
2.5 km from Fontelunga Hotel & Villas
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
0.8 km from Fontelunga Hotel & Villas
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Official Website
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
0.6 km from Fontelunga Hotel & Villas
Free parking
Pool
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • ZenHotels.com
4.3 km from Fontelunga Hotel & Villas
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
4.3 km from Fontelunga Hotel & Villas
Free Wifi
Free parking
Scorci... incantati...
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.8 km from Fontelunga Hotel & Villas
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 2 393
  • Hotels.com
7.5 km from Fontelunga Hotel & Villas
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
5.4 km from Fontelunga Hotel & Villas
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
5.2 km from Fontelunga Hotel & Villas
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotel
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
0.8 km from Fontelunga Hotel & Villas
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Foiano Della Chiana
Reviews (442)
Filter reviews
442 results
Traveller rating
397
23
9
7
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
397
23
9
7
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dinner party other guests friday night perfect hosts pollo tuscan countryside tuscan dream warm welcome attentive staff beautiful setting new friends loved every minute perfect tuscan self catering pasta whole week surrounding area
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 442 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2024

We had a fantastic stay at Borgo 69 . The location is perfect - within easy driving distance of all of the "must see" locations but far enough away to enjoy authentic Italian village life. We stayed in a one bedroom villa which was extremely spacious , beautifully furnished and included an extensive private patio area with seating and dining. The bed was also extremely comfortable and the linens were excellent quality. We enjoyed the ability to prepare simple meals in the full kitchen but also the complimentary breakfast which is served at the onsite restaurant.The staff were very friendly and helpful and gave us lots of great suggestions for places to visit and things to see. We would definitely stay here again and would recommend it to anyone who enjoys great service and beautiful surroundings .

Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kerryl486
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 May 2024

Truly cannot describe how incredible our stay was! We traveled around Italy for our honeymoon and this was by far our favorite part of our entire trip. The hospitality was just unmatched. The family style dinner we attended was also some of the best food we had! We will definitely be returning in the future.

Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Villa Fontelunga, Owner at Fontelunga Hotel & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2024

Thank you for coming and staying with us at Fontelunga during such a memorable time in your life !
we look forward to welcoming you again in Tuscany in the near future
CIao Paolo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2024

It's hard to describe how simply perfect our visit and stay was! We were a family of seven, including a toddler, and the villa was spacious and extremely comfortable. Everyone we met was kind, gracious, and incredibly helpful. We can't wait to return!

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 November 2023

It's hard to know where to start to describe how much we loved staying here and how great our hosts Paolo, Phillip plus their puppy dogs were. As part of a hectic itinerary we wanted somewhere to chill but not be shut away. Fontelunga felt like we were relaxing among friends in a lovely villa in the countryside. We had the best sleeps in the best beds in really comfortable rooms and great breakfasts to enjoy on the terrace in the mornings! We got excellent recommendations for local restaurants but loved eating at Emporio di Ines just up the road at Borgo 69, which is also part of their group. Hoping to get back there one day!

Room tip: If you don't have a car it is a taxi ride from Arezzo but worth it.
Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sixtiestraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Villa Fontelunga, Owner at Fontelunga Hotel & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2023

Hello & thank you for taking the time to write a review .
Always nice to know that our guests had a good time with us in Tuscany !
All the best
Paolo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2023

Great place in stay! Our trip was amazing and the staff was so kind. The villa was super clean and they offered a full family dinner the night we arrived. Would highly recommend staying here if you are visiting the area!

Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Wanderer40629908864
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Villa Fontelunga, Owner at Fontelunga Hotel & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2023

Thank you Wanderer :)
Happy to know you had a good time with us .
Paolo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews