We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Pizza, Friendly Service”

La Zinfarosa Braceria Trattoria Pizzeria
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Located in the heart of Tuscany and Umbria, you can enjoy not only a breathtaking view of the Valdichiana, but you will taste the true flavors and culinary traditions that set us apart. Mouth-watering appetizers, delicious and tasty and the First real Chianina ... Not to mention the pizza, cooked in a wood oven rigorously! We welcome you will be!
Reviewed 30 October 2018 via mobile

We were tired and hungry and a little discouraged because every restaurant in or near the old town was closed. Walking back to our car we saw a sign advertising La Zinfarosa. It was down an alley between the Caffe Dei Filarmonici and Caffe la Costa di San Rocco. We walked through a short tunnel and down a set of stairs. A great find. Friendly service and delicious pizza. They have pasta and steaks too but we were in the mood for light fare.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank PJDF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (608)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 609 reviews

Reviewed 2 October 2018 via mobile

In the area of Tuscany where we stayed, it seemed nothing was opened on a Tuesday evening. A kind local directed us to a tiny little place tucked away in a dark corner of Foiano. We approached warily. I ordered a pizza with cheese, mushrooms and truffles. My husband ordered raviolis with truffles and potatoes and we shared a small carafe of the house red. Both our dishes were wonderful.I enjoyed the crispy, paper thin crust and lively but soothing flavors of my pizza. The pasta was perfect and the raviolis were a tasty delight. Both our dishes were enhanced by the full red house wine. I would definitely return here even if it wasn't a Tuesday.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Roberta H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2018 via mobile

Returned with friends and enjoyed freshly made, tasty pizze once more. Friendly and welcoming team, food produced in good time and delicious. Great value for money and always very enjoyable!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Lsboro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2018 via mobile

We went there first with our family (6 people) as a last chance to eat something before the usual closing time before 2.30 pm. First to mention was the great service and the hospitality, but don’t misunderstand as the food was just simply amazing. We are vegetarians and we ate all kind of wonderful dishes ( for us the homemade pici pasta was the best), also the starters were terrific and even the sidedishes just as small starters are worth to try. Try also the desserts, the ice cream and the chocolate cake made the kids fight on the last bite.... We love to eat, this is our family hobby :) and we went back three times as we found this place the best in this area. So definitely worth to try and we will surely go back if we are back to this part of Tuscany

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank naim1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2018 via mobile

Delicious pizza, quick service and ended up finding a Scottish style Tuscan ale which was excellent. Would recommend!

Date of visit: August 2018
1  Thank jamespN3707PI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Zinfarosa Braceria Trattoria Pizzeria also viewed

Foiano Della Chiana, Province of Arezzo
Foiano Della Chiana, Province of Arezzo
 
Foiano Della Chiana, Province of Arezzo
 
Foiano Della Chiana, Province of Arezzo
Bettolle, Sinalunga
 

Been to La Zinfarosa Braceria Trattoria Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing