We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice small restaurant”

La Zinfarosa Braceria Trattoria Pizzeria
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Located in the heart of Tuscany and Umbria, you can enjoy not only a breathtaking view of the Valdichiana, but you will taste the true flavors and culinary traditions that set us apart. Mouth-watering appetizers, delicious and tasty and the First real Chianina ... Not to mention the pizza, cooked in a wood oven rigorously! We welcome you will be!
Reviewed 5 September 2016

Nice restaurant with great food and good prices. Little hard to find but worth the walk. Very pleasant stsff with quick service.

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank goozgog77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (603)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 25 of 603 reviews

Reviewed 3 September 2016 via mobile

Food was above average, be it the anti pasta, salad, or steaks ordered. Unfortunately, the waitress was disoriented and brought us an extra steak not ordered, along with a bill for bread never received. The owner made it worse by attempting to explain what a "coperto" is, stopping to apologize only when it was brought to his attention that we lived in Italy and understood a coperto. Too bad, because the food was decent.

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank CLTAlexFCO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

An unassuming pizzeria which superbly delivers. The pizzas were fresh and well cooked. Nothing more to say other than "does what it says on the tin"

Date of visit: September 2015
Thank Richmond1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2016

We had two superb meals at this restaurant. We were a group of seventeen, and the staff coped with us extremely well. The food was superb, at lunch time and in the evening; they had a good choice of alcoholic and soft drinks, the staff spoke English, and everyone worked hard to ensure we enjoyed our meals. Thoroughly recommended

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2016 via mobile

Very good restaurant, excellent pasta and they have a parking lot! We had a very good artisanal beet, highly recommended.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank CristinaBrasileira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Zinfarosa Braceria Trattoria Pizzeria also viewed

Foiano Della Chiana, Province of Arezzo
Foiano Della Chiana, Province of Arezzo
 
Foiano Della Chiana, Province of Arezzo
 
Foiano Della Chiana, Province of Arezzo
Bettolle, Sinalunga
 

Been to La Zinfarosa Braceria Trattoria Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing