We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
eDreams
Priceline
View all 13 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (261)
Filter reviews
261 results
Traveller rating
186
56
15
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
186
56
15
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews games room the bus bottle shop self contained short stroll excellent stay beautiful pool car hire horseshoe bay snacks and drinks court tennis accommodation facilities island roomy unit
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 261 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2020

We we're lucky enough to choose this resort from the internet and extremely glad that we did. The room was large and comfortable and the staff very accommodating and nice. It was wonderful to be able to have some quiet time around a beautiful pool that wasn't crowded. Very reasonable price as well. Thankyou.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 700trevore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eileen Nethercott, Owner at Island Leisure Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2020

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review of your stay and we are very happy to hear you enjoyed you time here with us at Island Leisure Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2020

We were very happy with the Island Leisure resort. Our unit was large, clean, well-equipped, airy and comfortable, set in tropical gardens. We didn’t bring our car to the island so having the bus stop right outside was a bonus. Especially when the resort is a little separated from the main part of Nelly Bay.

Date of stay: July 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ron d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eileen Nethercott, Owner at Island Leisure Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2020

Hi Ron thank you so much for a 5/5! It is very much appreciated and we hope to see you again. Kind regards Eileen Nethercott - Manager - Island Leisure Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2020

We thoroughly enjoyed a relaxed 4 nights as guests at this lovely resort. Eileen,Jenny and Marissa warmly welcomed us and have all the essentials covered for every age group : hire car, canteen, accessibility, tour bookings assistance, pool, tennis court, games room and extensive local knowledge all within a short stroll to the shore of Nelly Bay or the bus stop. I especially liked the immersion with nature and the curlews at night. The surrounding business owners that we patronised were also friendly and supportive (Smugglers Restaurant and the Provdive shop). If Eileen continues to manage Island Leisure Resort, we certainly plan to return sometime within the next few years.

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 199debr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eileen Nethercott, Owner at Island Leisure Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2020

Hi Deb we really appreciate your review of our resort and Magnetic Island and we all look forward to seeing you again. Kind regards Island Leisure Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2020 via mobile

Stayed with my partner here for 3 nights in June. This resort is fantastic and the staff are very friendly and helpful. The resort caters for families too with a games room and pool plus self contained rooms. Location is just 15 minutes from the ferry terminal and the bus to Picnic and Horseshoe Bay stops right outside the resort. Free WIFI is also available plus car hire

Date of stay: June 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank julieanny2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eileen Nethercott, Owner at Island Leisure Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2020

Thank you so much for such a great review, we look forward to welcoming you back again. Kind regards Eileen Nethercott - Manager - Island Leisure Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2019

Overall a brilliant stay. Staff very accommodating and welcoming. Facilities excellent. Rooms large. Couldn't leave the air conditioning on when you left the room, so rooms were hot when you got back. VERY relaxing atmosphere at the resort.
Bus runs directly from the ferry terminal to the resort. Or it's a 15/20 minute walk. If it's hot and you have luggage, catch the bus. Very handy general store around the corner selling everything you'll need for your stay. Also the resort do snacks and drinks (including alcohol). The bbq chicken wrap washed down with a cold cider was fabulous.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Nicola W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eileen N, Manager at Island Leisure Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2019

Hi Nicola, thank you so much for taking the time to submit such a great review. It is very much appreciated. Kind regards Eileen Nethercott - Manager - Island Leisure Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews