We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A beautiful property”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Seaside Cottage

July, lavender in full bloom around the decking.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
July, lavender in full bloom around the decking.
Front of Cottage Front of cottage showing parking
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
July, lavender in full bloom around the decking.
Front of Cottage
Front of cottage showing parking
Side of Cottage inside the fenced garden
Looking at the Cottage from the garden
kitchen
Kitchen dining area with French doors outside
Sitting room with French doors to the decking
Sitting room
King Bed, main bedroom with ensuite.
Main Bedroom
Double bed in second bedroom
Twin bedroom
Twin bedroom
family bathroom
family bathroom
Sutton on Sea paddling pool at night
Miles of wonderful beaches
Just over Church Lane pullover 100 yards from the Cottage
Sandilands
Sandilands
Sun rise
Seals at Donna Nook October/November
Donna nook
Colourful Chalets between Sutton and Sandilands
Old Railway Cottage near Seaside
Old Railway Cottage near Seaside
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Sutton-on-Sea, Lincolnshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lesley W
Northampton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A beautiful property”
Reviewed 11 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Thank-you Mary & Rob for another lovely holiday at Seaside Cottage. We cannot recommend it highly enough - it has everything you could want for a perfect stay. The welcome pack was much appreciated and so well thought out that grocery shopping thankfully, was not necessary upon arrival. The bungalow is only a short walk away from
a super, year round, dog friendly beach and a slightly further distance from the shops and restaurants. It makes for a truly relaxing and pleasant retreat, so much so, we have already booked again for next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: great location - spotlessly clean - extremely well equipped
Liked least: nothing - everything about it was excellent
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jul 2015
Thank you so much for this wonderful review, we really appreciate it. It's so good to hear that we continue to deliver what people want & know that our guests have a relaxing , enjoyable holiday.

It's great that you choose to come back to us & it's always a pleasure to see you. We very much look forward to welcoming you again in 2016!

Take care,

Warmest wishes,

Mary & Rob
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KathleenT...
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A superb holiday home”
Reviewed 17 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This property was exactly as shown. It was very clean, comfortable and spacious. Mary and Rob the owners were on hand to welcome us, and although we had a little problem, it was sorted immediately. The welcome pack was lovely, and the attention to detail excellent. Within walking distance of the beach, which is vast, and hardly anyone else on it. A lovely seaside holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was exactly as shown
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 May 2015
Thank you so much for your lovely review . So pleased that you discovered and enjoyed our wonderful East Coast, our beaches are a real gem!
Also thank you for your suggestions for future booking.We always value input on improving guest facilities, so we can ensure your holiday is memorable for all the right reasons.
Hopefully you will come this way again & we can once more welcome you to Seaside Cottage,
best wishes,
Mary & Rob
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Property
Liked least: Not Applicable
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
18 May 2015
Thank you so much for your wonderful review and lovely comments.
So pleased the birthday weekend turned out a success and great to hear you wish to return.We look forward to welcoming you again in the future,
best wishes,
Mary & Rob
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rachel R
Mansfield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful holiday home!!!!!”
Reviewed 10 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

I stayed for a night in Seaside cottage with my daughter and her family and was thrilled with the location and delighted with the cottage itself!! More than a home from home it is the best holiday home I've stayed and I can't wait to go back!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Styling, cleanliness, welcome hamper, location and cottage in general
Liked least: All excellent
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Apr 2015
Thank you so much for your fabulous review of Seaside Cottage, we really appreciate it. It's great to get such positive feedback, letting us know that we are getting it right. It is such a wonderful position and hopefully offers all that it advertises. Hope we get chance to welcome you again,
kind regards,
Mary & Rob
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing