We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A very comfortable caravan on a lovely site”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge Lounge/Dining Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Lounge
Lounge/Dining Area
Lounge
Dining Area
Kitchen
Kitchen
On site fishing pond
Tower Tavern - On site lounge bar
Tower Tavern - On site lounge bar
On site fishing pond
Tower Tavern - On site lounge bar
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Caravan/mobile home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Mablethorpe, Lincolnshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
bev1171
Church Gresley, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A very comfortable caravan on a lovely site”
Reviewed 9 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We had a wonderful week in this beautiful caravan, it was so comfortable with everything you needed (including a grill that does toast very well!!). The site is a lovely friendly site and it is a lovely walk up to the beach and then into the town.
It was great having two toilets/showers with there being adults and older teenagers, we also liked how the living room/kitchen were in the middle of the caravan with the bedrooms at either end of caravan.
Thank you for a lovely holiday

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Liked everything
Liked least: I liked everything!!!
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Carrie B
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Brilliant”
Reviewed 13 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had a great time. We felt like we were staying in a little cottage instead of a caravan. It was really spacious and it was great to have 2 bathrooms. We also liked that there was leaflets in the bottom drawer informing us of places to visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The layout
Liked least: No toaster
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
7Ang7
Leicester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Probably the best caravan we've stayed in”
Reviewed 18 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
3
people found this review helpful

This really is an excellent caravan. Very unusual to have 2 separate shower rooms, made all the difference with small children about.The beds are comfy & there is plenty of room all thru the caravan so didn't feel cramped.Was equipped with everything needed.
Although the caravan is sited a couple of rows from the Tavern it was really quiet & peaceful.
It is an easy walk to the beach or town even for little ones & there is a handy shop just across the road.
The only drawback? Having to do toast the old fashioned way, under the grill.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
42singlem...
Lincoln, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Had a great week, with the comfiest matress I've ever had in a caravan.”
Reviewed 13 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
4
people found this review helpful

This caravan was unusual in comparison to any we had stayed in before having two showers/toilet rooms adjacent to bedrooms. The two twin bedrooms were at the opposite end of the caravan to the double room and this made for a quieter lay in whilst my son played in his room upon early waking with having his own toilet at the opposite end of the van made it much nicer giving him independence. It is on a very quiet and peacefull site with many owner occupants. Mablethorpe itself is a very friendly place. Children are not allowed in the main bar area in The Tavern on the site but a quiet family room is adjacent and so inclusion is possible. The only fault I could find for the van itself there was no toaster. Would certainly go back and just take my toaster with me in future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peaceful position and caravan layout
Liked least: No toaster and having to take quilt covers and pillow cases
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing