We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (247)
Filter reviews
247 results
Traveller rating
233
13
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
233
13
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsboating lakelilac roombrown roomwarm and friendly hostson arrivallovely guesthousenothing is too much troublequeens parkfull english breakfastcooked to perfectionevening meala great place to staybreakfast was deliciousenjoyed our staystayed nightsnight staybed and breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 247 reviews
Reviewed 4 July 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights in the Brown Room,the rooms being different colour themes.Everything was clean & comfortable.
The guest house is in a fantastic location: right next to Queens Park which has a little boating lake,play area,splash pool which are all brilliant for kids.The beach is literally a minute's walk away too.
Fred & Jean are so welcoming & friendly.Fred cooks a delicious full English too!It was our first time in Mablethorpe,so Fred had some suggestions for us as to what we could do.
Thank you so much once again to you both & to Foxy who Dexter loved! p.s. sorry about the spilt tea, you were really kind about it
We will definitely come to stay again to see the seals!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Katie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fredgorman, Owner at Colours Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2018

Many thanks for you kind comments. Little accidents do happen occasionally, thtas all part of life.
Foxy say's hello to Dexter - well more of a "woof"
Look forward to welcoming you again.
Fred, Jean and Foxy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2018

My family occupied the blue room and the lilac room . An overnight break. Fred was a first class host. Lovely breakfast. The rooms were clean. Beds comfy. Very quite location during the night. The location could not be better. Look forward to visiting again.

Room Tip: Lilac room excellent.light and bright. Blue room great for disable access.
Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank barbara n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fredgorman, Owner at Colours Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2018

Glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us despite the awful weather. We always try to meet pout Guest expectations for their time stent with us. Look forward to welcoming you again one day in the future. Kind regards. Fred & Jean Gorman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2018

Just back from Mablethorpe, stayed 3 Nights at Colours. Great location between the boating lake and the sea and at the end of a small road so no traffic noise..just the odd honk from the geese on the boating lake !!.My room (red room) was not the biggest in the world but very well appointed,comfy and spotlessly clean.I would heartily recommend this place to anyone 5*****.

Stayed: May 2018
Thank Alastair R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fredgorman, Owner at Colours Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2018

Thank you for your most kind comments. We always appreciate our guests comments. By these we can measure our service to our goals. Look forward to welcoming you again one day. Fred & Jean Gorman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017

We both stayed here around 6 weeks ago when we needed a place to stay for caravan hunting... we only stayed one night but we found Fred and Jean to be a great welcoming couple. Fred explained to us where we could have our evening meal and where was good to go - V Helpful!

The Guest house itself is of top class standard and most importantly highly comfortable and clean and warm!

In fact we both said it was one of the best nights sleep we had ever had.

In the morning the Breakfast was cooked to perfection and served in a beautiful breakfast room and lounge.

If your staying in Mablethorpe we would HIGHLY recommend making this your Guest house of choice!

Thank you for a lovely stay!

PS we didn't buy the caravan in the end :)

Room Tip: All rooms looked good to us!
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank steve c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fredgorman, Owner at Colours Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2017

Many thanks for your kind comments and recommendation. Jean and I were pleased to read that we matched your expectations.
Sorry to read that you did not manage to find the caravan of your choice. Maybe next time.
Hopefully we will see you again in the future.
Fred & Jean Gorman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017

This guesthouse is lovely. It is set in between a boating lake and the sea, overlooking Queen's park. It is very quiet and within walking distance of everything in Mablethorpe. Fred went out of his way to cook me a vegan breakfast which was lovely and brought soya milk to the room. Brilliant theme - each room a different colour and tastefully done. We stayed in the lilac room which happens to be my favourite colour. Towels and bedding of high quality which gave a cosy feel. They also do a one night stay which not many guest houses do in Mablethorpe. Would definitely recommend.

Stayed: November 2017
Thank Lucretiavegan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews