We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Thoroughly enjoyable stay.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Havelock Cottage

Stunning view from Havelock Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stunning view from Havelock Cottage
Sitting room with cosy open fire Large Downstairs sitting room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
18 reviews
Stunning view from Havelock Cottage
Sitting room with cosy open fire
Large Downstairs sitting room
Front enclosed garden with seafront just across the road
Self-contained kitchen with dishwasher, microwave, fridge/freezer and oven/hob
Open plan kitchen/dinner with breakfast bar
Table seats 6 leading out to private small back garden
Downstairs shower room/wc
Master Bedroom with beautiful views overlooking Carlingford Lough
Twin Bedroom with a double and single bed
Third bedroom with two bed/settees. Can be used as a sitting room during the day.
Third bedroom/sitting room. Spectacular views over Carlingford Lough.
Upstairs main bathroom with towels supplied
Carlingford Lough
Narrow Water Castle
Warrenpoint Golf course within walking distance
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Warrenpoint, County Down, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
2020visio...
Dundonald, Belfast.
Level 6 Contributor
514 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 173 helpful votes
“Thoroughly enjoyable stay. ”
Reviewed 26 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We were a group of five sisters who had a fabulous long - weekend at Havelock Cottage.
Josie met us at the cottage and gave us a very warm welcome.
We had plenty of space and everything that we needed.
The house was clean, comfortable and very well situated with great views over the Lough.
Very highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel E
2 reviews
“Great location, lovely welcome”
Reviewed 18 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We enjoyed our three-night stay greatly, from the lovely welcome, to the location, and the view of the promenade. The house itself was spotless, very well equipped and charming, but not without the minor quirks one might expect (like layout and soundproofing) of an early 19th century terrace. Having the upstairs living room (with wifi/games/etc for the kids) was a real boon during the short showers we did have. Would readily recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ginela
Dublin, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“We simply loved it💖💝💗”
Reviewed 8 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Great place to stay..Nice and cozy house..Beautiful view and central location.The overall feeling was from home to home. Josie is an amazing host. She had everything ready for us.
And when I say everything I mean everything...from dishwasher tablets to milk...Can't recommend it enough. Thank you Josie for your kindness and warm hospitality..

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shirleysh...
Banbridge, United Kingdom
1 review
“excellent”
Reviewed 5 February 2016 for a stay in December 2015

this is a great house for taking a break with a group of friends really spacious and so central don't need a car great views over the bay a really good find will def book again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shirley20...
Banbridge, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“excellent new years stay”
Reviewed 6 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

This was a great find we really decided at the last minute to go away for new year break. There was 9 adults and the cottage accommodation was great it was so spacious every thing was there you needed we were met by the owners sister lovely girl who showed us where everything was and from there we all settled into a super break away you can walk to everything no need to drive. I have worked in the travel industry for the last 30 years and we all lookforward to our next visit. I would give rate this property 4 star.
Shirley Gordon

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jan 2016
Thank you for the lovely review. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay and hopefully see you in the future. xx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing