We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Quiet Understated Luxury”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Warrenpoint, County Down, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Leopard21
Letterkenny, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Quiet Understated Luxury”
Reviewed 8 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

This is a comfortable 2-bed apartment in a tastefully refurbished historic building where well-chosen antique furniture is complimented by the availability of all mod cons. - (Importantly, the mod cons include exceptionally comfortable large modern beds and a good heating system!). The hostess Ramona was helpful and accommodating while remaining easy-going and relaxed. The property is easy to locate, as the main entrance is situated opposite a ruined castle (or tower-house) which is a very visible landmark on the main (A2) Newry to Warrenpoint road, just outside Warrenpoint. However, once inside the gates, the private courtyard makes you feel as if you are in a hidden wold. This is a very quiet and picturesque location and there are lovely grounds and woodlands to explore on the estate. This is an ideal place for anyone who wants to relax and chill out. I would like to stay here again and would definitely recommend this place without hesitation. Full marks. 10/10

Date of stay: May 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fhegarty1
Derry, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 6 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Narrow Water Castle apartment was excellent: fully modernised. Comfy beds; beautiful location. Ramona who was our host was very attentive to our needs & looked after us very well. Would highly recommend staying here. Thank you.

Date of stay: February 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindag194...
Wollongong, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Classic Castle .”
Reviewed 27 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We spent a week in this wonderful castle apartment.We were met by our lovely host Ramona. Ramona explained the layout of our apartment, offered tourist advice etc. one morning she arrived with a sack of firewood much to our surprise, telling us cold weather was expected . The next evening we were very grateful for the firewood as it was bitterly cold.This created a lovely offeeling of warmth and comfort. There was also a basket filled with lots of goodies which we enjoyed . All the furnishings related to the era in which it was built. I have only one complaint. The beautiful stand alone bath only had a hand shower which I found difficult to use, especially to wash my hair,plus water ended up on the wall and floor and needed mopping after each use. I ended up using the ensuite in the other bedroom . However we all enjoyed this special accommodation, situated in a beautifully manicured garden with lots of space to just wander around.

Date of stay: June 2017
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Date of stay: May 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Leoancha...
County Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A+”
Reviewed 22 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Put this one on your bucket list.. 5*accomodation was beautiful, scenery amazing and the lovely, kind Ramona left a bottle of bubbly for my mum's 80th ..... fantastic weekend, will definitely be back, thank you.

Date of stay: March 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Mar 2017
Thank you for your review! It was great to have you stay! :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.