We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home from home”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Dolly's Cottage

Front Porch
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front Porch
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
47 reviews
Front Porch
Bedroom 2
View from Living room
Bathroom 2 with Shower
Dollys Cottage 33 Seaview Warrenpoint
Newly Fitted Kitchen
Hallway
Bathroom with Bath and Shower
Bedroom 3
Bedroom 4
View from Garden
View from Road
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Warrenpoint, County Down, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 47 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
JEK68
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Home from home”
Reviewed 29 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We are a family of 4 who just love this house and it's amazing location. Have stayed here several times over the last 4 years and standards are consistently high. The owners are friendly and helpful. Everything you need is within easy walking distance. For walkers the mourne mountains are really close by and the house is a lovely retreat on on your return, warm and cosy with really comfortable furnishing. Looking forward to returning.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Oct 2017
Thank you, Joan for the lovely review. It is always a pleasure having you and your family staying in Dollys Cottage. Hugo can't wait for your return as he has bought a new pair of walking boots. Kind regards, Maura
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Betty K
Eyemouth, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Fourth Visit to Dolly's”
Reviewed 16 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Just back from our fourth family reunion in Dolly's Cottage in Warrenpoint. This is a perfect location for us. Warrenpoint was a favoured place in our childhood. The house is beautifully decorated and Maura is a welcoming owner. Easy walking distance of shops and restaurants. Beach across the road and park around the corner. Already planning next visit.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Oct 2017
Thank you Betty, it was a pleasure to have you and your family staying with us yet again. I'm glad you got home safely before storm Ophelia.looking forward to your visit next year, regards, Maura
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kimmiesav...
Somers, Connecticut
1 review
“Perfect in every way”
Reviewed 12 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

I can't say enough about Dolly's Cottage. It was beautifully decorated, spacious, modern kitchen with everything you could possibly need, the most beautiful garden and amazing view possible! Maura and her husband were more than helpful and kind. Most definitely the nicest place to stay in the area. Worth every penny!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2017
Thank you Kim for those lovely words. It was a pleasure having you and the family staying in Dollys Cottage, hopefully we will see you soon again, kind regards, Maura
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna C
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful family holiday”
Reviewed 14 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

From the moment I had booked Dollys cottage, I knew it would be fabulous. Maura was fantastic in answering any questions and queries I had and nothing was too much trouble.
The cottage more than excelled. The accommodation itself and surrounding area were absolutely breathtaking. As a family, we enjoyed the whole experience and the local people were welcoming and so friendly.
Not far from shops, local pubs & fabulous restaurants and a variety of entertainment whether it be culture, nature or good auld pub atmosphere.
Would highly recommend Dolly's for a relaxing getaway. We will definitely be back, thanks Maura ☺️

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2017
Hi Anna, I meant to respond to you immediately after I read your lovely review....and this is what happens when I don't do things straight away....I forgot ! My apologies, it was lovely having you and the family staying in Dollys. I very much look forward to having you stay again with us in the near future, kind regards, Maura
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 18 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
4 Jul 2017
Hi Fidelma, thank you for your lovely review. It will be my pleasure to welcome you and your family back anytime. I hope you enjoyed the rest of your vacation, looking forward to seeing you soon again,
Kind regards,
Maura
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$211
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing