We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Spacious and elegant holiday home”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Dolly's Cottage

Front Porch
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front Porch
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
49 reviews
Front Porch
Bedroom 2
View from Living room
Bathroom 2 with Shower
Dollys Cottage 33 Seaview Warrenpoint
Newly Fitted Kitchen
Hallway
Bathroom with Bath and Shower
Bedroom 3
Bedroom 4
View from Garden
View from Road
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Warrenpoint, County Down, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 49 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
PAlexWil
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Spacious and elegant holiday home”
Reviewed 24 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Dolly's Cottage is a real gem that exceeded our expectations. It is a spacious house in a beautiful location within walking distance of the town centre. It is tasefully decorated throughout and incorporates all mod cons that made our stay a relaxing experience. Really comfortable and quiet bedrooms made for sound sleeps!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The comfortable, quiet bedrooms and the seaview
Liked least: Busy road to the front - park to the rear of the property!
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mah58
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Christmas at Dolly's”
Reviewed 30 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

We have just returned from a wonderful Christmas at Dolly's Cottage. The party was mixed consisting of me my husband three sons daughter in law and eighteen month old grandson. It was perfect a beautiful spot with gorgeous views over Cairnlough. The cottage was so comfortable clean and well equipped. Right down to a cot and toys for the baby. Maura had gone to so much trouble with all the small details. Decorated for Christmas including a tree. Welcome basket, all so thoughtful. We had visitors throughout the time we were there all who said what a beautiful place it was. I cannot thank Maura enough she was so helpful from the moment we booked throughout the whole period until we left. I would thoroughly recommend Dolly's Cottage and would like to think we will return in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thundanut...
Vancouver, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Beautiful House - Well equipped with stunning views.”
Reviewed 29 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We stayed here for a week in September. There were 3 couples, and we all fit comfortably with 1 room to spare! The house is well equipped with everything we needed. The owners are right next door and were very attentive to all our questions - Thanks Maura and Malachy!

The house has fantastic views, and is a short walk to the town square. There are a couple of pubs and restaurants within a few minutes walking distance as well - The Whistledown Pub was a favorite.

The kitchen, bathrooms, and bedrooms were lovely and clean. Everything was modern and well kept. The backyard is quite large and the front solarium is a nice place to sit and relax.

At the end of our trip, our damage deposit was returned without incident.
I would strongly recommend Dolly's Cottage.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and views
Liked least: Parking
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank_n_F...
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Fantastic property, beautiful views”
Reviewed 31 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We had a great week at Dolly's Cottage - a beautifully decorated and furnished period house with everything you could need, including an excellent variety of children's toys and DVDs. It was all beautifully clean and the garden was well-tended and a real benefit. Enjoyed watching the ever-changing view of Carlingford Lough and the hills beyond. Easy walk into the busy town of Warrenpoint and pleasant walk along the shore of the Lough.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryjane...
Clinton, Iowa
1 review
“This was an awesome place to stay.”
Reviewed 28 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

The cottage was wonderful! The view was wonderful, it was very clean, and was well supplied. It was also within walking distance to anywhere you wanted to go in Warrenpoint. Maura treated us as family. She answered any questions we had, also she had lots of information on places to go in the surrounding area. We will come back here on our next visit to Ireland. We have already recommended the cottage to cousins in England. Thanks again Maura for making our visit so nice.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing