We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“More than a holiday home, a perfect home from...”
other traveller has booked this property
This is the private sun terrace complete with sun loungers, table and chairs and a gas BBQ.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
This is the private sun terrace complete with sun loungers, table and chairs and a gas BBQ.
Sun loungers on the private sun terrace/solarium Sun Terrace, very private and a great place to relax soaking up the sun or the warm air at night.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
This is the private sun terrace complete with sun loungers, table and chairs and a gas BBQ.
Sun loungers on the private sun terrace/solarium
Sun Terrace, very private and a great place to relax soaking up the sun or the warm air at night.
Stairs from the sun terrace to the first floor bedroom and bathrooms. The beer fridge is behind you.
Twin bedded room on the first floor. Very thick memory foam mattresses. Air con and ceiling fan.
Twin bedded room. Lots of wardrobe space and clothes hangers
Internal staircase
Twin bedded room. Showing the aircon unit and wardrobes
Twin beds, can be pushed together if desired.
First floor family bathroom. Containing a toilet and bidet.
First floor family bathroom also has a shower and bath.
For our smaller guests. Travel cot and mattress/bedding. lHigh chair, steam bottle sterIliser.
My favourite picture of the outdoor on site pool.
The children's pool can be seen in the background
The beginning of all the restaurants. Normally quite busy. This was taken out of season.
The living room. We have provided wifi and English TV ( sky sports and movies and UK channels.
There is a house alarm for your security. Aircon and ceiling fan.
The Little Castle.
We really hope that you enjoy the whole experience of the house and the area.
The first floor, master bedroom, king size bed. Air con and ceiling fan.
Master bedroom also has lots of wardrobe space and hangers. A dressing table and full length Mirror.
The master bedroom. We have also provided a hair dryer, straighteners and English plug adapters
Ground floor bedroom, king sized bed and lots of wardrobe space and clothes hangers.
Downstairs king size bed and ceiling fan. There is also a hair dryer and straighteners in this room.
Ground floor shower and toilet. Ideal for the guests who have difficulty with stairs.
Food cupboards well stocked.
Please remember to replace what you use.
It's self catering after all
Lots of herbs and spices to use.
Please replace the larger items after your use.
A great view heading to the see. This a short stroll from The Little Castle.
From the sea of the Mar Menor looking inland. It's beautiful down on the sea front and promenade.
The flat promenade and beach. This a great place for a stroll and a relaxing beer or sangria.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Los Alcazares

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Carol R
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“More than a holiday home, a perfect home from home.”
Reviewed 2 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Excellent location, within easy walking distance of all bars, superb restaurants and beach. The Little Castle is well maintained, beautifully furnished, every effort has been made to provide you with the perfect place to enjoy you holiday.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Apr 2017
Thank you for your excellent review.
We are so pleased that you enjoyed yourselves and that you liked Los Alcázares too. There are some fantastic restaurants and all at a good price too.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachael S
1 review
“Great house, lovely place, fab holiday”
Reviewed 2 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

One of the nicest holiday homes we've stayed in.
We were looking forward to our stay at the little castle after reading such amazing reviews and we weren't disappointed. The house was immaculate and finished to a very high spec.
The house was very well equipped with anything you could possibly need. Not having to pack my hair straighteners was a massive bonus and I found the ones provided just as efficient as my ghd's. The bed in the downstairs bedroom where we slept was one of the best we've ever slept in.
Communication with the lovely owner was excellent right from the start of the booking and Ann who looks after the house was extremely helpful and very friendly.
The location of the house was brilliant so close to bars and restaurants and minutes from the airport.
If you don't want to be out all the time the Internet and variety of channels on the TV was very good and my hubby was impressed with the amount of sports channels; but if you wish to spend your time outside the roof terrace is spot on and I would say larger than on the photo .
Will definitely be back thanks for the opportunity to stay in your lovely house.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Apr 2017
Wow, thank you so very much for your review.
We have tried to provide the best for our guests and you seem to have found this for yourselves. You would be most welcome as returning guests, thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
randghutc...
Vieil-Hesdin, France
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“More than a pleasant surprise”
Reviewed 5 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Having driven from France where we live we are always a little nervous of property renters descriptions. This is especially so with previous experiences. However to walk through the door of The Little Castle you are met with the warmth of a villa that is set-out as a family home and has the welcome in all aspects that your are looking for. A parallel experience to going out to dinner and leaving the restaurant with a smile and saying "we must go back". Congratulations for providing in winter a memory.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Feb 2017
What a lovely review, thank you.
We are pleased that you found our description to be accurate and felt the warmth of the home that we have tried to create for our guests.
We would be most honoured to have you as returning guests at any time in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iain S
1 review
“A wonderful place to stay.”
Reviewed 18 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

We stayed in the ‘Little Castle’ in December 2016, and it was the perfect place to stay for our late season break. With friendly owners and caretaker, it is possibly the most well equipped holiday rental we have ever stayed in. Even a shopping trolley and basket are supplied for the short walk to the supermarket! There are several cafes and restaurants near the supermarket; a longer walk in the direction of the Mar Menor takes you to many more, including some good quality tapas bars. A holiday centred on the Little Castle doesn’t require a car; but we fancied exploring the Murcia region and so hired one from San Javier airport at a very reasonable rate. Murcia city, Caravaca, Cartagena, and the wildlife of the Mar Menor are all worth a visit.
In summary, the owners have thought of everything to make holidays in their Little Castle the best they could be, and we would love to stay there again.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Dec 2016
Thank you so much for this wonderful review.
We are very pleased that you have enjoyed all the facilities of the house and explored the wider area.
You would be most welcome as returning guests.
We hope you have a great Christmas and an even better New Year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
christine...
Bletchley, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A perfect place to stay.”
Reviewed 11 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

The Little Castle is without doubt a gem of all gems. an immaculate well maintained property that has everything you need. The owners attention to detail is second to none. From providing a shopping trolley to that all important fly swat to the brilliant wifi that never let us down. Honestly there isn't anything i could think of that was not provided. We arrived quite late in the evening so the last thing we really wanted to do was go out on our first night. so having the welcome pack was very much appreciated. From the point of booking to the day of leaving, communication with the owners has been brilliant. The description / photos as provided by the owners is completely accurate. The roof terrace is fabulous, a perfect place to chill out. We didn't use the shared pool purely as we preferred the terrace or chilling out by the sea in one of the many bar's along the amazing beach. All the amenities are within walking distance whether you want to watch the world go by in the many cafe's, bars or have breakfast, lunch and so forth. likewise there are many a restaurant to choose from offering a diverse range of menus to suit all I would have thought. Overall, we just loved this holiday let. A truly pretty perfect getaway place to stay. And Los Alcazares is without doubt a very beautiful area of Spain we just loved it.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The whole package ... its difficult to split hairs when everything was so great. being so so close to everything was defiantly a plus.
Liked least: nothing least to like about The Little Castle.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Nov 2016
WOW, what an amazing review, thank you so much.
We are so pleased that you have enjoyed everything we have provided and how you feel about the area. We have tried our best to supply what we would like to find in our ideal holiday home.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing