We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Central location”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Base in Spain

Large infinity pool with separate children's pool.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Large infinity pool with separate children's pool.
Huge master bedroom with ensuite - glorious views to the mountains.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Large infinity pool with separate children's pool.
Huge master bedroom with ensuite - glorious views to the mountains.
Dining Table - folds out to seat 6.
Floor Plan
Sitting Room opening onto the south-facing balcony
The pool at night (swim until 10pm)
Family bathroom.  We also have the master en-suite
Kitchen with separate utility room
Base in Spain gardens.
Sunny roof Terrace for dining alfresco.
Hotel-quality sun loungers.
The beach in April
Pedalos at the beach
The plaza at night
A great place to stay!
Beach bar principado.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Los Alcazares

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
freespiri...
Kent,England
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Central location”
Reviewed 16 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

The apartment was close to all a amenities including the beach (10 minute walk). It was spacious and well equipped. We used it as a base as we were in Spain celebrating a friends wedding.

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jun 2016
Many thanks for your review Christine and glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bigbird19...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing holiday find”
Reviewed 20 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

I found this property on Facebook and was a little apprehensive booking this but didnt need to worry. Nicky was great from initial contact all the way through to departure. She was on had to answer all questions,even my stupid ones. This was the first holiday with our little one so I was stressed out about everything but there was nothing to worry about

Nicky provides loads of information about the property and also arranges transport from the airport which is a 10 minute transfer which is perfect after a flight with a toddler. Sian met us at the door and settled us into the property and provided us with a welcome pack. A cold beer went down well once we had little one in bed.

The apartment was great, with everything that you could need when travelling with a toddler. Books, DVDs, pool toys and inflatables. There is also a stair gate, bed guard and paddling pool for use on the gorgeous roof terrace. So much easier than having to pack half the house to keep the little one entertained.

The property is a 10 minutes walk from the shops, restaurants and the beach. There is a playground on every corner which can make the walk anywhere longer than expected if you have to stop off at each one!!

There is a good choice of dining options available to suit everyone's tastes.

The beach is lovely, sandy and and the water is shallow so perfect for the little ones. There are a couple of beach cafes which cater for most tastes and a few play ground areas in the unlikely event of the beach becoming boring.

Back at the apartment, the baby pool is great, 0.6m deep so safe for paddling around. Only downside was the temperature, at this time of year, it was freezing but didnt faze the little one, straight in every time.

All in all, this was a week of heaven, little one really enjoyed it and is already asking when we are going again.

Thanks Nicky for a great week and speedy return of the damage deposit, We will be back

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and price
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 May 2016
We're so pleased you and your little one had a good time. Travelling with toddlers can be so hard (we know!!) so we're glad you all managed to relax together. We would be delighted to welcome you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Verwood, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
26 Oct 2015
Many thanks for taking the time to write this lovely review. We hope to welcome you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
redjanjan
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Relaxing week away”
Reviewed 23 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

My husband and I stayed at the base in October, for one week,with our son, daughter in law and grandson, and had a fabulous time. The apartment was brilliant, very clean, neat and tidy, fully equipped to our needs and within easy walking distance to a fabulous beach and the esplanade where there were fabulous restaurants and shops. I cannot think of anything that was not in the apartment that we may have needed. There was a beautiful communal pool but I have to add that it was very cold despite the weather being very hot.
We had some lovely walks along the esplanade stopping for the odd drink, I may add, and of course a play in the park with our grandson. I cannot fault the apartment in any way and look forward to returning to stay there again as Los Alcazaras is a beautiful place that is particularly child friendly. Thank you Nicky

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it
Liked least: The communal pool was very cold.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Oct 2015
Thanks for taking the time to write such a lovely review, Janet. We would be delighted to have you stay again and glad it met all of your needs.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Izabela S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Family friendly ”
Reviewed 16 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Highly recommended place for a family with kid(s) or just a couple(s). The Base in Spain is fully adjusted to small kids and we even didn't have to carry all the stuff, such as buggy/toys/books/DVDs/etc - it's fully equipped and safe for the little ones. There is lovely swimming & puddling pools and only 15 mins walk to the (sand) beach, again - you don't need to carry/spend money for toys - all you'll find in the BiS' apartment!
There is really nice balcony where we used to spend evenings enjoying Cava and nice view. You can either cook yourself or enjoy meal out at one of very good restaurant, just 5 mins walk.
We spent a week in the 1st half of Sep and the weather was perfect!
I definitely would (will!) go there again, just for a 'break' and not only for summer holiday.
You can surely count on the owner - Nicky in case of any question or trouble on site.
Thank you. Nicky for all your effort and time! ;)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Sep 2015
Thank you Izabela for taking the time to write this lovely review. We would be delighted to welcome you and your family back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing