We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“holiday in a quieter part of spain free from...”
other travellers have booked this property
MAIN POOL
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
MAIN POOL
VIEW OF THE POOLS FROM YOUR FRONT GATE CENTRALLY POSITIONED DUPLEX
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
MAIN POOL
VIEW OF THE POOLS FROM YOUR FRONT GATE
CENTRALLY POSITIONED DUPLEX
HOUSE WITH PINK FLORAL GATED ENTRANCE
VIEW OF THE POOLS FROM FRONT GARDEN
LIVING ROOM
MAIN BEDROOM
GROUND FLOOR BEDROOM
KITCHEN
ROOF TERRACE
SKY VIEW FROM FRONT GARDEN
SHORT WALK TO 'THE STRIP' AV. RIO NALON WITH A MULTITUDE OF LINED RESTAURANTS
SANDY BEACH WITHIN 10 MINUTES WALK
SANDY BEACH WITHIN 10 MINUTES WALK
SANDY BEACH WITHIN 10 MINUTES WALK
SANDY BEACH WITHIN 10 MINUTES WALK
HISTORIC CHURCH IN TOWN CENTRE
BULL RING AT FINCA CASA GRANDE
DEL CRISTO, THE HOTEL MONASTERIO DE SANTA EULALIA, TOTANA
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Los Alcazares

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
golfnut20...
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“holiday in a quieter part of spain free from rowdy element”
Reviewed 22 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

great apartment. cleanest we have had in los alacazeras. well furnished but could do with place mats and covers for the loungers. apart from the minor complaints it is a really well situated apt for all the amenities.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: solarium
Liked least: no sunbed cushions
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stephen c
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“overall good,but with some issues”
Reviewed 9 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

just returned from a 9 night stay in this resort.after reading the reviews we decided to stay here as we wanted to stay in an authentic Spanish town with activities that would keep our boys aged 16 and 11 busy.we have stayed in the costa calida before and were looking at possibly buying out there.
we used the owners agents to pick us up and transfer us..it was only a 10 minute drive and they were very good,we also used their car for the remainder of our trip,even though the car was a bit tatty it proved to be reliable.
the house was in very good condition and clean ,but could prove to be a bit expensive if you used a lot of the air conditioning,both were metered as explained in the description,the house has no natural air flow and did get very hot,we tried to only use the air-con at night but it still cost us over 20euros not a large amount,but if used more it could soon mount up
it was hot on our trip,but having stayed before in this heat i would have preferred a property that you could use the breeze to keep it cool.the outside seating area could also benefit from a ceiling fan to circulate the air..
minor issues these were and you could live with them,but the biggest disappointment was the rules in the pool area.this complex employs a lifeguard who looked so bored that he looked half asleep..there seems to be a ban on any sort of fun in the pool..no balls of any description are allowed at any time..even a tiny table tennis ball being played with quietly with no one else in the pool was not allowed.even the sight of a ball had residents jumping out if their rooms to remind everyone on the rules,a lot of other families thought this was an overreaction,the guard also even told a father to not enter the baby pool when he was playing with his very young child,considering this was in peak school holiday time it all proved to be very annoying and i would suggest that families with children look elsewhere if they want their youngsters to be allowed to have a bit of freedom
even though the house was very clean and spacious i feel they could have gone the extra mile by providing a little more thought to their guests.the sunbeds were uncomfortable and only for a few euro's i m sure the provision of sunbed cushions would be appreciated,a welcome book with tips and guides again would be a nice touch and letting us know the wi-fi password would have been helpful
,even tough other guests new it already by the times other people would be sitting on the wall outside the house!
small points i know but in a time were there are many places to rent these little things go a long way
the town itself was about a 20 minute walk and there are bars/shops only 5 minutes way .unfortunately the little train did not seem to be operating which was a shame.the local beaches were not great and the mar menor on this side was dark and muddy with some floating bits!..completely different from the la manga strip side which was clear and clean.we used the beach at santiago as this was a bit better and had inflatables in the sea to occupy the kids.
Spain this year did have the feel of neglect and was dirtier than usual,probably a sign of the times,but the area was safe and driving was easy
i ve tried to make an honest review as we don't like to complain but i think if anyone else is thinking of staying here they would benefit from all experiences good or otherwise.
overall the house is as described and the owners agents were good,the area was OK the markets good, the fresh food and fish cheap to buy and we enjoyed our stay,but would not come back as there are other places better and apartment complexes that can offer more.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the old town
Liked least: the pool rules
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamela B
Cheshire, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
371 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 421 helpful votes
“Location Location Location”
Reviewed 13 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Great location 5 minutes flat walk to the supermarket, shops, bars restaurants & 10 minutes to the Mar Menor beach. Everything worked inc coffee machine, white goods, cooker & super quick wifi lovely outside space & exceptionally clean. We had a super holiday in this lovely town house, maybe sunbed mattresses would have been an added bonus.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jaguar123...
United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
222 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 325 helpful votes
“Location Location Location”
Reviewed 10 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed in this property 28th June - 8th July: Great location for shops, supermarkets, bars & restaurants all within 5/10 minutes flat walking distance. Everything worked including super fast internet connection. This town house was very clean with a pretty patio & sun terrace, just a small point sunbed mattresses would have been an added bonus.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela C
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Enjoyable stay.”
Reviewed 18 February 2015 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Barbara the owner made it very easy renting her Town House , the house was very clean and the gardens and pool area was well keep and we enjoyed catching the sun on the roof terrace. We didn't hire a car and there was no need to the owners agent collected us from the airport we walked to the supermarket which was only about 5 minutes and there was plenty of places to eat. We had a very enjoyable relaxing week.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$434
/ Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing